We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The apartment is just about 1 mile outside the main commercial area and is elevated so that you have uninterrupted views of the bay. The apartment is modern, well equipped and has a Jacuzzi on the balcony - a better way to enjoy the sunset than a hot jacuzzi and a bottle of local wine (plus your partner!) has yet to be invented !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul51_and_Marg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We definitely have one of the best places in town. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your stay was as amazing as could be. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
117
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.Catharines Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent three nights here and found it a most pleasant location to take our day trips from. The rooms had a fabulous view of the Bay of Islands. Don't miss the morning sunrises. The rooms were large and clean. A bit far to walk into town, but if you drive use the paid parking lot in the middle of town. Easy to access everything from here and the parking attendant will guard your vehicle with her teeth. Parking tickets are frequent on the streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 10Tony10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Our Housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I've passed on your feed back to them.Generally guests are advise the most suitable parking locations in Town if venturing out on a 1/2 day or full day trip.Look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in apartment 5A which was near the office. Though small it was modern , stylish and immaculately clean and functional for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well equipped with every thing you would need for your stay. The room opened out on to a small court yard with great views over the bay. A hot spa, small bbq and tables and chairs for those relaxed evening. Close to town, beach across the road and easy access to the ferries and charter boats. Rooms serviced daily and every thing neat and tidy. Great spot when visiting the Bay of Islands

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trilogy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your review of our luxury Studio Apartment.As a Studio it is the smallest of all our Apartments but we have endeavoured to keep it as a Luxurious Apartment with its King bed and all the accessories we provide for your enjoyment. Look forward to your return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Arrived from Matakohe, wondering what to expect as this was our first trip to the Bay of Islands, what a great surprise. Fabulous views from our balconies (we had a 2 bedroom apartment and the master upstairs had its own balcony. The fit-out was first class, excellent facilities and everything you needed for a great stay. The only problem was we only booked in for two nights, five would have been much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your apprecative review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment, and all its facilities we provide for our Guests.We are in an unique location looking out on to the Pacific Ocean. Look forward to a return visit for a little longer in the furture. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I love an ocean view, and Paihia offers a number, but at considerable price. Bit the bullet and was paying about $ 300 / night, which was fine til four guests moved in to the next unit, and they were in the hot tub, or just smoking and drinking loudly til late.

That said, the view was excellent, rooms clean and comfy, off street parking a bit tight, and I can't find a better view for a better price...

Room Tip: The apartments vary, so look at a few before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for your feed back.
If we had been made aware that fellow guests were a little to noisy to fellow guests, a reminder would of been passed on to the guests concerned.
We do mointor guest behaviour in the spa pools and action is taken. Noise does travel outside more than some realise.It is very rare to have to take such action.We apologize for not picking up on your concerns.
Yes we do have views from every Apartment from all levels, which is the requirement of the majortiy of Booking guests requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Our family of four (two boys, 14 and 11) spent four fabulous days at Blue Pacific in late March. The two bedroom apartment had a great view of the bay and was well appointed, including with a kitchen that had all of the supplies and nice touches one would want. The main part of town is on the next beach, but is a pleasant 10 minute walk along the water. There is also a supermarket around the corner that we visited every day; we had a couple of nice grills on the patio. Staff was very helpful and the office has movies and boogie boards (and towels) for guests to use. Our only complaint was the wifi: rather the being continuously available, came in pre-paid cards that kept running out; there was no charge but it was a hassle asking for a top-up every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulFrancisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your positve feedback. Our team do take a lot of pride in maintaining the high standard of our property. We are pleased you were able to experince our location and all the facilities provided within the Apartment.
The WiFi is provided free to all guests.
The vouchers expire only after 7 days or 1GB of usage, which ever comes up first..
We quite happly provide additional vouchers on request at as you stated no charge.
WiFi usage is complimentary to all our guests at all times.
The vouchers can be used on more than one apparatus at any time although this may slow down the speed when using.
Look forward to a return visit one day for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

OMG is the first words I can remember... , the view across the bay is breath taking and we were so lucky to wake up to this every morning . The apartment (one bedroom) was just amazing everything you need and more ! I loved the choice of teas great ! We also enjoyed the BBQ on the deck on the nights we didn't go out, shopping is close by....just up the road. Every time we returned to our apartment everything was immaculate even the glass surrounds on the deck cleaned just beautiful . Thank you thank you for our first North Island NZ experience we will return and as Doug (Owner) knows I had tears in my eyes leaving such a beautiful part of the world . This is the best accommodation in Paihia and great for photos of the Bay !

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment fabulous for a couple and great for taking photos of the bay ...very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRoger1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for your comments..
We are delighted you were able to soak up the ambince of the location.
Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing