We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly equipped, spacious apartments with terrific views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped, spacious apartments with terrific views”
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our second stay - this time for 4 nights - reaffirmed that the apartments are superbly equipped (right down to the cocktail shaker) and very comfortable, enjoying wonderful views of the Bay. We did experience a sewer problem that infused one of the bathrooms with an unpleasant smell for a day or so but assume that the problem was of a temporary nature. The apartments are of above average size - and the space is supplemented by large decks. All village amenities are close by. Wireless internet was fast, reliable and included in the price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickmacs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Verne,Ca. USA
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed at the Blue Pacific Apartments for three nights near the end of our 25 day trip to New Zealand.
We were 2 couples sharing a 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium.
The four of us agreed that our stay at the Blue Pacific Apartments was one of the highlights of our time in New Zealand.
The Blue Pacific Apartments have: Friendly, efficient and very helpful staff, outstanding location (virtually everything is in walking distance.) Free , fast Internet...free laundry facilities in your apartment and fabulous views from your apartment.
Stay there , you'll love the place and the people!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohananapili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Blue Pacific Apartments is our family's Heaven on Earth!
We are a professional couple with professional adult children who both have partners.
We have now had two years over Christmas and New Year at Blue Pacific apartments- staying for 2 weeks each time- and have booked again for the end of 2011.
The units are spacious, immaculatley clean and the kitchen appointed to the level of your own home.
We cannot fault the facilities and on top of this there is the most amazingly friendly team of staff led by barry and Sue.
Blue Pacific gets our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctor8018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Sensational room with quality fittings and magnificent bay views, Staff were exceptionally helpful and location to all the Paihia attractions is hard to beat. Supermarket just around the corner for food and alcohol supplies. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drysdale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We were so impressed we purchased an apartment! The view is spectacular.....sunrise /sunset. Staff are honest and trustworthy, and nothing is a problem, willing to go out of their way......

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We had a fantastic weekend and staying here was just perfect.Great views over looking the water,Wonderful sitting in the outside spa in the evening watching the sun rise and the moon shinning on the water.Wow.We just didnt want to leave.The appartment was so lovely very high standard.You wont be disappointed in any way staying here.Great bed very comfortable.Perfect servcie and Barry and Sue make you feel very welcome and only to happy to help in any way .I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and wished we could stay longer, it’s a great view, great location for sightseeing from (have breakfast in the Waitangi Treaty Grounds café…walking distance).

Even though the weather was not the best while we were their, relaxing in the hot tub and and enjoying the view with a glass of wine is a great feeling, plus everyone get a BBQ on their own deck/terrace.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, theirs a wide range of DVD to borrow if you want to stay in, and a Countdown supermarket round the corner to buy your BBQ food from.

Everything is provided in a truly fully furnished studio apartment, you couldn’t want for me.

We both want to come back this summer

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cracker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing