We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bounty Motel
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
107
95
27
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
95
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree continental breakfastgreat locationbusiness tripupstairs unitbed linenan upgraderooms are cleancentral locationeasy accessshops and restaurantswater pressureminute walkwithin easy walking distancequiet at nighta great staystayed two nightsper night
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Traveling around the north island we did not pre-book the accomadation and just pulled up on the day. Got a large standard unit with separate bedroom area with large bed and clean linen. Very clean accomadation and surroundings abot 2 mins walk from town centre and wharf area.
owner was very friendly. Cheap interent access done on honesty system.
Would recommend this to anyone who wants good motel/cabin style rooms

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

This was one of the most expensive motels we stayed in on our three week holiday in New Zealand, and the most disappointing. We were looking forward to the view that we had paid extra for, only to find we had to look over the top of airconditioning units on the buildings in front of us in order to catch a glimse of the ocean. As well as that the bedroom had a stale and very unpleasant smell in it. The average year round price is not $106 as shown on this site - we paid $199, and for that price, we expected more.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakeslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaihiaScotty, Owner at Bounty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

wow. Am i surprised by this comment. we dont charge extra for views which you would see if you checked the rates online but i do have the habit of reducing the room rate for rooms without a view. You came to a resort town that only has a 3 month season and you came during peak season which is when we have to make our money to survive the other 9 months of the year. If you compared our rates online to other motels in the area for that period you would have found we were very reasonably priced. Lastly all the excellent comments on the site are from people who stayed in the same rooms who enjoyed the balcony and views and found the rooms very clean. The average rate was correct as for 9 months of the year during the off season you would have paid the lower rate. 1 bad rating out 19 suggest maybe the problem was with a guest who you would rather complain than be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

maid very welcome the room was top class breckfest was brought to the room i would go back again.

Stayed: September 2009
Thank railwaymanSal_isbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaihiaScotty, Owner at Bounty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

My staff and myself are really happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We paid $190NZD for a two bedroomed apartment (both rooms had double beds). The galley kitchen had a full sized cooker and big fridge, though not too many utensils. There were good furnishings, the place was clean and the beds were firm. The bathroom was slightly dated though I understand that Scotty, the owner, is updating the bathrooms in the future. There is off-street car parking, a laundry, and as we were on the upper level, a view of the sea. You are a 2 minute walk from the shops.

Paihia is a great base to do trips to the Ninety Mile Beach, the Hole in the Rock, and see dolphins.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PebblesBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

We recently stayed a long weekend in Paihia and just wanted to comment on the motel we stayed at, as the prices charged these days do not seem to gaurantee you a quality or clean room. We have experienced too many places that look great on the outside and leave alot to be desired once you get inside. The room we were given at the Bounty Inn was impeccably clean. The bedding was like new and the beds really comfy. My pet hate is grotty showers but these were really clean and nice fluffy towels! The kids had their beds in an area with the tv where we could shut off that room. The hosts were really great on advising us on small family trips we could do and even organised some of the bookings for us. We were an easy walk to town for meals and really close to a supermarket to get food to prepare in our room with a small kitchen. It was nice and quiet at night as this one's not on the main road and safe for the kids. We would definitely return to this Motel because it's 'about time' someone knew how to clean and present motel room properly!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dbee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews