We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful during our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Paihia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed with Phil and Wendy for 2 nights before going on a 2 night cruise. The Tea and Brownie on arrival hit the spot after a long drive. The highlight of breakfast was the freshly made muffins, raspberry the first day and pear the next.

It was a great help to leave our car and excess bags with Phil whilst we went on the boat and even better that we were driven down and picked up by them, really exceeded our expectations and helped make our visit to the Bay much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rpennie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

So glad we could make a different to your stay in Paihia, and that you enjoyed your time with us. The charger is on it's way! Please come back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Decks of Paihia Luxury B&B and we loved every minute of it ! Wendy & Phil are extremely nice and make you feel at home very quickly. The room was spacious, very clean and with all necessary amenities. The terrace outside the room, with direct access to the swimming pool, was an excellent place to chill after a day's discovery in the region. Breakfast was served in a lovely room with a stunning view - and there was plenty to choose from, from cereal to scrambled eggs on toast without forgetting fresh fruit.

I warmly recommend this luxury B&B to anybody visiting Paihia !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgtoelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. We hope the rest of New Zealand is great, and wish you a safe journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great place to stay. It's a little walk out of town but well worth it. Tasteful bedrooms, gorgeous views and great home cooked breakfast! We were welcomed as if it was our own home. Would be a great place to stay in summer so you can use the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review - our response a bit slow - it has been a busy few weeks. Hope you have had a lovely Christmas and New Year, and so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay here in October, and so glad we did. Booked it after all the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor which they are so worthy off. Wendy & Phil are wonderful hosts from arrival to departure. Rooms are superb, beautiful king size bed beautiful linen etc. Gorgeous l outlook over pool, garden. Loved the bathroom, mirror didn't fog up, had a special heating element built in!! Heated towel rails & lovely big shower. Shared lounge off rooms with lots books & mags etc. It was so peaceful high up on the hill. Quick drive into Paihia for dinner & activities. Breakfasts were wonderful & loved the friands. We had a wonderful stay here thank you Wendy & Phil.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

It is always a pleasure to make a difference to your visit to our lovely area. So glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you can make it back again some time in the future.
Thanks for the kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We revisited this B&B again and found it was still very good. It is maintained to a very high standard and you feel very welcome but not fussed about.
The location needs no more praise as it overlooks Paihia and across to Russell and the bay which is one of the most stunning harbours anywhere.

Room Tip: All are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwikevin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Always wonderful seeing you back again - thank you again for the kind review - also so pleased you loved the "it" Festival - come back again next year! It's a great reason to come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a lovely,relaxing stay here. Large modern bedroom with separate shared lounge, and peaceful view out to pool, garden and deck. Very welcoming with helpful advice about local activities. Super clean. Looked forward to the yummy breakfasts which were a wonderful start to the day. Interesting meeting the other guests and chatting over breakfast. Great location up the hill above Paihia but only a few minutes drive to the shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for such a super review. It was lovely that you decided to stay on and spend a little more time in our lovely area. Hope we get to meet you again next time you have a reason to come back to NZ. Who knows the next conference may be in Bay of Islands??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Fab B&B, lovely large bedroom, comfy king size bed and separate lounge. The pool looked inviting however it was only September; would be a huge plus in the summer. We booked for 1 night and enjoyed it so much decided to stay for another. Phil & Wendy were very helpful in promoting the region and we took up on their suggestions and not disappointed. We enjoyed filling breakfasts prepared by Phil & great coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decksofpaihia, Owner at Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for such a super review. It was lovely that you decided to stay on and spend a little more time in our lovely area. Hope we get to meet you again next time you have a reason to come back to NZ. Who knows the next conference may be in Bay of Islands??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Chalet Romantica
Chalet Romantica
#2 of 21 in Paihia
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allegra House
Allegra House
#1 of 21 in Paihia
375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marlin House Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Morepork Riverside Lodge
0.3 mi away
Bed of Roses
Bed of Roses
#11 of 21 in Paihia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 69 School Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Paihia
Price Range: £96 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Paihia above the main village with great views, your friendly hosts Philip and Wendy Hopkinson have spent 2 decades in hospitality. A superior standard of accommodation in poolside rooms surrounded by peaceful private gardens abundant with birdlife. They are keen to share their extensive knowledge of the Northland region and New Zealand. Guest rooms stylishly furnished, heated and air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and very comfortable interiors. Complimentary wireless internet. Separate guest lounge adjacent to all rooms to relax in, or enjoy a relaxing afternoon poolside on the deck outside your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Decks of Paihia Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decks Of Paihia Luxury Bed And Breakfast Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing