We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twin Pines Tourist Park
Ranked #27 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great facilities and friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived without a booking and the lady at reception took great care to find us a spot away from all the groups of teens where we could relax and also were very helpful with suggesting a beautiful running track for us. Each tent site had access to water which was a nice touch and the cooking/lounge facilities are great. Heaps of cooking hobs and a decent BBQ area.

The showers etc are clean and included in the per night cost although we did have to ask for more of them to be unlocked - they only had two open with lots of people waiting.

The camp ground is quite small so it doesn't matter where your site is - the facilities are close, and it was just really easy and comfortable staying here. You can hear the Haruru Falls thundering in the background which was lovely but we did see a camp site that was actually on the water and wished we'd checked this one out too as we couldn't actually see the falls or water.

However I would happily stay here again as we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesemayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just a few minutes drive out of Paihia. As a family of 2ad 2chd doing a self drive, we were looking for self contained accom and a little room to spread out. This accom ticked all our boxes and was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the 2brm Tourist flat, which was built in under the main house/office. The owners Dick & Katie were so friendly and most helpful with giving advice both by email before we booked and also while we were there. Great so long as you have a car. Too far to walk into Paihia town

Room Tip: great so long as you have a car. Too far to walk into Paihia town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdyBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dargaville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a tent site, was ok but found manager very grumpy,wasn't given access to full amenities, all but one or two shoer rooms locked each day, washing machine facilities on available for a short time out of day and had to que to use machines

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Found the family unit to be clean and tidy. Its around 3km outside Paihia, close to Haruru falls and with easy access to Paihia beaches. Everything you need for a short visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a roomy family unit which had everything we needed. We found it to be great value for money.

Room Tip: Family unit has 2 bedrooms and are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feleciavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed numerous times at Twin Pines, and have always found it to be great value. It is a little bit outside of Paihia, but is right next to Haruru Falls and it is a very peaceful setting. Staying in the Bay of Islands can be very expensive for a family, so that is why we always choose to stay at Twin Pines. The facilities are all very good and clean, and the staff are very friendly and happy to help you book any tours you may want to go on. Heaps of space for the kids to run around also.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights - small site so all facilities very convenient - very clean. Short walk to falls and walking trail. Supermarket short drive, as was beach. Recommend ferry to Russell - lovely small town

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit. We found that it suited our needs very well (apart from a slight problem with the fridge). The tv was small but the unit was clean and warm and well equipped for cooking (although the oven was hotter than normal - we burnt our cookies!) The kids enjoyed themselves in the rec room and the communal facilities were of a high standard. We were sightseeing during the day and were happy to stay 4 nights at Twin Pines. Staff are friendly and helpful and Fred the dog was well behaved.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
3.1 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#4 of 30 in Paihia
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
1.9 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
621 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.4 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Tourist Park

Property: Twin Pines Tourist Park
Address: 340 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Pines Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Pines Tourist Park is 3km from Paihia, nestled on 2.5 hectares of sheltered park-like grounds and only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Haruru Falls. The park consists of 10 basic cabins, 3 tourist flats, 50 tent sites, 25 power sites. Large communal kitchen, TV lounge, private en-suite style bathrooms, coin operated laundry, linen hire, wireless internet hotspot, games room, BBQ & picnic tables, playground, fish cleaning and boat washing area and dump station. Pets welcome by arrangement. Booking agent for all local tours. Tariff: tent site from $12-$18; power site from $12-$20; cabin from $45-$60; tourist flat from $65-$100; seasonal rates apply. Visa, MasterCard, Eftpos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Pines Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Tourist Park Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing