We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay. Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twin Pines Tourist Park
Ranked #27 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay. Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Great value for money the managers Yvette and Murray were extremely friendly and always had time for any questions or to chat. We stayed at a powered site for 5 nights. There's a big kitchen, tv room and en-suites for the sites which is the only time we've seen these in New Zealand and all were cleaned daily. Easily the best value for money campervan park we have come across in NZ and we have travelled both islands for 8 weeks. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crtquicksilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin-Pines-Paihia, Manager at Twin Pines Tourist Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2010
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about our camp. Hope to see you back one day. Regards Yvette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed in Paihia for three nights - 27th, 28th Feb. & 1st March 2010. We found the accommodation very clean and comfortable. The Park was well maintained. The Managers, Yvette & Murray were extremely helpful and very friendly. Even though they were very busy they always had time to stop for a chat. We will absolutely, positively recommend Twin Pines Tourist Park to our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennasndrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We had one of the best weekends!!! We enjoyed every moment of my time there!!! Clean, friendly and so peaceful!!! Will recomend this place to all family and friends!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rontam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We stayed for a night in the cabins. Everything was very clean, and the service was excellent. The small slice of foam posing as a mattress was however the most uncomfortable and painful night sleep I can ever remember having. I would have prefered to sleep in an airplane seat. The detached bathrooms were really nicely done.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tygger2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We booked this over the internet. Where we were going to stay was booked out, (family was staying there) well after seeing where they were and where we were, we were relieved. This place is value for money, basic yes, clean, and I will be recommending this place to many others.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

Although this campsite does not have the view of Haruru Falls - I would not take this as a negative as it really is not much of a view anyway. It is very peaceful with excellent facilities, rather than the usual shared showers it has individual bathrooms for use and the emphasis is on cleanliness. We spent 3 weeks travelling around NZ and this was definitely one of our favourite campsites - peaceful, private and clean!!

  • Liked — Calm!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.0 mi away
Haruru Falls Resort
Haruru Falls Resort
#39 of 43 in Paihia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
3.1 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#5 of 30 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
2.4 mi away
Saltwater Lodge
Saltwater Lodge
#7 of 30 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bounty Motel
Bounty Motel
#13 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Tourist Park

Property: Twin Pines Tourist Park
Address: 340 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Pines Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Pines Tourist Park is 3km from Paihia, nestled on 2.5 hectares of sheltered park-like grounds and only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Haruru Falls. The park consists of 10 basic cabins, 3 tourist flats, 50 tent sites, 25 power sites. Large communal kitchen, TV lounge, private en-suite style bathrooms, coin operated laundry, linen hire, wireless internet hotspot, games room, BBQ & picnic tables, playground, fish cleaning and boat washing area and dump station. Pets welcome by arrangement. Booking agent for all local tours. Tariff: tent site from $12-$18; power site from $12-$20; cabin from $45-$60; tourist flat from $65-$100; seasonal rates apply. Visa, MasterCard, Eftpos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Pines Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Tourist Park Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing