We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Luxury apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly Luxury apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The apartment hotel is 2 min walking distance from the maritime building (activity centre) and is sea facing. We were upgrated by the hotel, many thanks. The apartment was nicely designed and luxurious in true sense. The hotel made our stay in Paihia more pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    113
    31
    4
    7
See reviews for
146
185
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Much of the accomodation in Paihia is a bit jaded and shabby - this facility is the best, Best location, best facilities, spotlessly clean, warm and high quality fit out. I will definitely come back and highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LizMNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Hi LizMNZ
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at The Waterfront Suites. Kind Regards Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Excellent hotel right in the centre of Paihia. Fabulous, luxury accomodation with walk in wardrobes, dishwasher, own washine machine and tumble drier, balcony with sea facing view and massive king size beds!!
The only comments I would make is that this hotel does not have a gym and the swimming pool is small and although states is a heated pool does not feel at all warm.
I would highly recommend this hotel to guests wanting a luxurious, central hotel and I will be staying in again. Thank you to all the staff you were very helpful and very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazza101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Hi Sassa101

Thanks for taking the time to write a review,and for the feedback on your experience. If we can every help with anything in the future please let us know. Warm Regards Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The room was great but found the room a little stale smelling. When we woke the next morning my partners shirt hed taken off an dropped on the floor was wet. That was the cause of the stale smell 'damp carpet'. Not the hotels fault I would say the previous guests left the doors open on the room and a big storm had hit the day before. When we advise reception they offered us another room straigh away. By the time we got back from breakfast our bags where in another room. Service exceptional. Im always travelling and when there is a problem with your room and you paid good money this is the first hotel I have stayed in that had the problems solved with NIL hassle. If you stay here you wont be disappointed rooms are modern, clean & Comfortable. Thank you waterfront

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leokat_july23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Hi Leokat_July23

Thank you for giving an honest review based on your experience with us. We are sorry your suite was not exactly has it should have been, but so glad we could rectify the problem quickly and that you were able to enjoy your time at The Waterfront. If we can ever help with anything in the future please let us know. Kind Regards Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

From moment I walked in to reception staff were so friendly and helpful.

Room was spacious, with good facilities. Extremely clean and good room service daily, couldn't paint a better picture than the view from the balcony of the apartment.

Location location location.... You couldn't get any closer place to stay in Paihia less than a minute away.

Definately recommend a stay here if your looking for somewhere awesome (although could be pricey!) in Paihia!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Hi Jamie2703

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront. Thank you for the positive feed back on your experience with the staff and the property. Hope to see you again. Regards Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The Waterfront Suites were exceptional. The rooms are huge and brilliantly fitted out including a full kitchen, washing machine/drier in room, 2 x tvs, big bedrooms.
They appear to be almost brand new. Really are amazing rooms. The room we has fronted onto the pool, which while a little small was very pretty. Sitting on the lounge we could get a glimpse of the water, and from the bedroom there was an obstructed view.
Amusingly, had a bottle of wine from the minibar as we were there on Good Friday and could not buy from the store. Checked the next day to compare the price and it was cheaper at the hotel than at the store! That has to be a first!!!
This room was the highlight room in our stay to NZ. The best we stayed at!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjwlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Hi jjwlaus
Thanks for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and woul love to see you again in the future. Regards Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

What a great location!!!! My husband and I traveled with adult children and found these apartments were clean modern and very comfortable and quiet for our 2 night stay. We had a small view of the water but would have liked to overlook the Bay of Islands. We enquired about an upgrade which would have been another $50 a night but there was nothing available. Initially disapointed, but there was so much to do and see in Paihia we were always out so would not have had time to enjoyed the view. We were so close to everything and parked the car for 2 days in the secure underground car park and walked everywhere. We went skydiving and we were collected from our accommodation. The men went fishing and just had to cross the road to the warf to catch their boat. Restaurants and shops we so close and handy. The kitchen was well equiped but we ate out the 2 nights so didn't need to use it much other than for breakfast. The washing machine and dryer in the apartment were wonderful as we had been traveling for a week so we were able to catch up without having to use laundromats. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend this to my friends and stay here again. Value for money

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicecolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Hi Janicecolli

It is very rewarding to get feedback on what a great stay you had with us, you sound like you had a wonderful time in the Bay of Islands. We agree the location is ideal as we are central to everything in the area. If we can ever help with any future bookings for you or your friends, please let us know. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.3 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection

Property: The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing