We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, excellent location”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a 2 br premium suite and it was very spacious. The free parking downstairs was great. Helpful staff at desk. The pool was allegedly heated, but was in fact freezing, which was a disappointment. The decor of the suite was browns and greys which didn't appeal to me but perhaps in better weather would have been less dull. Large balcony with outdoor furniture. Location great with views across the bay and plenty of shopping and eating nearby.

Room Tip: Be aware that the 2br premium suites are not located at the front (road edge) of the property but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawstudentaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    113
    31
    4
    7
See reviews for
145
185
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We had such a comfortable stay here, the staff very friendly & helpful.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment even tho there is only myself and my wife and found there was plenty of room to stretch out (these units are huge) and well presented.
there is a well equipped kitchen to cook your favourites or just a few steps down the road there are several restaurants and good coffee houses, we cant wait to come back in the summer and would definitely recommend travellers to stay here.

Room Tip: Go 2b/r towards the front of the building but any room is quiet and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Reception at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thank you for your great review. We hope to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Amazing apartment like accommodation, well appointed suite. Separate bedroom that leads away from the lounge through the kitchen area. Great views over the water, located right in town next to the local restaurants. There was even an arrival gift of local sweets provided when we arrived. Would definitely recommend to others

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hello Simm0_7,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom premium suite that is not connected to the "actual" hotel but a building that is adjacent. I have to say WOW when you walk in the door its incredibly amazing. The size of the unit, the features from furnishings to corckery and cultery make this place a 10/10.

Seriously the view from the huge balcony makes you feel delirious.

The only downfall is the lift for the building it slow and wobbly for a brand new building.

Room Tip: this unit is not in the actual Heritage hotel so dont be suprised when the reception staff lead you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hello 1expectthebest,

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on you stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed the suite and the view so much. Additionally, your comments regarding the lift will help us improve our service in the future.

Thanks again,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Immediately stayed another night. We had a upstairs 2 bedroom suite each with own onsuite. Room 203 Recently refurbished and very tasteful. Excellent location and very friendly staff. Will definately go back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60Karen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterfront98, Manager at The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hello 60Karen60,

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the suite up to scratch.

Regards,
Sharee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent a long weekend in a three bedroom apartment with another couple. Easy to find, apartment immaculate and welcoming.
Great view overlooking the main street, wharf and right out onto the harbour.
The bedrooms were nice as was the ensuite bathroom - loved the shower!
The kitchen had all we needed to cook for ourselves, comfy lounge and dining area. Loved the table and chairs on the deck for some alfresco dining.
We went April so it wasn't too busy - I could imagine that in high season it might have been rather noisy though.
The deep anglers club were great as we were able to take the fish we caught to them and they cooked it for us and provided the rest of the meal as well (for a very reasonable price too).
Would definitely recommend for couples, family or groups.
The only negative for me was that the rooms don't have block-out (light or sound) curtains, only very light blinds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucilou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here twice in October 2011 with an adult son. We booked a two bed suite through Wotif and got a superb deal each time. The suites were very clean, very well appointed and very comfortable. The apartments are across the road from the ferry to Russell, a very short walk from restaurants and shops and have good parking underneath. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Decor was at a good standard with everything required in a high quality apartment. We would definitely stay again using the Wotif rates.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view so if this is important ask when booking. On the other hand the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.3 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection

Property: The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Address: 100 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#7 Family Hotel in Paihia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Paihia
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing