We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edelweiss Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
92
68
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
68
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat heated poolbbq arearest your headspa bathlarger unitbook excursionsten minute walktown centrelocation is idealleave the carpleasant staykitchen areabars and restaurantsgreat hostswithin walking distanceperfect place to stayclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We absolutely loved staying four nights here. We were made so welcome by Jim when we first arrived, and he also made time to have a chat and a laugh when we were popping in and out.

Spent alot of time playing in the salt water pool and relaxing in the spa. Both kept very clean.

Servicing of our suite was done daily to a high standard.

Very cool that the motel offers free use of tennis gear and access to the Paihia Tennis Courts.

Walking distance to cafes/bars/shopping and also to the wharf.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishandJim70, Manager at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear DNS

Thank you so much for your great feedback and the special mention for Jim!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the pool especially. We hope you had a great onward journey and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kindest Regards
Trish and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed two nights and it was peaceful stay. Very very nice owners very nice warm heated swimming pool also clean. Rooms were very very clean tidy. The best part was you can walk to ferry building within 5min. Leave the car behind at motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blockhousebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishandJim70, Manager at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our nice warm pool. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again in the winterless sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards
Trish and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we were in paihia for two days with two families.the locations is superb.it takes few miutes to walk to town centre,bars,restaurants and beach.The facilities is too good for the whole family.i highly recommend this motel to all of you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seema N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishandJim70, Manager at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi Seema,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards
Trish and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in Paihia for two days. It was a great value and I would stay there again.

As the other reviewers have mentioned, it's clean and close enough to the beach but still secluded. It's really a trade off in Paihia - if you want something with a great view of the beach, you have to be willing to tolerate the stares of all the tourists walking by :) But considering it was only a 10 minute walk from the main pier, I could just as easily take my reading material and find a nice place to sit right on the beach.

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. I would use it again if I were to visit the Bay of Islands again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishandJim70, Manager at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi MS,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.
We really appreciate your comments on our cleanliness and friendliness and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Trish and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean, tidy, nice facilities, close to beach yet still secluded and not exposed to the road. Spa bath suite recommended for couples. Friendly and helpful managers. Is now the only motel my wife and I (and our kids) will be using in Paihia. Absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose one of the spa bath suites if you're travelling as a couple, well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishandJim70, Manager at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Hi Mr and Mrs B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to hosting you and your children in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Trish and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews