We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and great management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view room - thought there would be road noise as the road is between the complex and the beachfront. The views are great - but check first that your room has a view if thats what is important to you. Our unit was clean, warm, spacious and had a lovely full kitchen. A large balcony with comfy chairs. Well stocked in the tea, coffee, soap and towel department. Its probably about 10 min walk to the main shops and ferrys at Paihia, and a two minute journey to a large supermarket the other direction. The management are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

My only two negatives is that the noise from other room above was loud and clear and the spa unfortunately was not working when we were there. Would stay again when in Paihia ;-)

Room Tip: Get a beachfront room if you want a guaranteed seaview - top floor if possible to avoid any noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemizfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Situated in a little piece of heaven, Paihia, Northland, New Zealand, Sea Spray Suites offers really good accommodation for a reasonable price.

the rooms were very well equipped with everything one would need for a short or long stay. Very clean and well lit rooms with balconies for smokers in each room.

Room Tip: try and request an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT_80london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed three nights at SeaSpray on our cycling holiday. The checkin was smooth and friendly, and they arranged to securely store our bikes downstairs.
The seafront unit was fantastic - nice appointments, and a great kitchen - so much so we did actually self cater (well the boys liked the chips from the takeaway next door, as a side to my cooking!!).
Supermarket close by and the wharf was a short 700m ride or walk away
And loved the sound of the waves at night

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the sea front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Sea Spray Suites provided an excellent location with a spacious and clean environment. Shirley was great to deal with and very friendly. The rooms were unbeatable value for money. The room had the most well equipped kitchen I have ever seen for accommodation of this type and came with an extremely well stocked mini bar (that was also very reasonably priced!). The room was well serviced with everything you would expect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We only stayed at this place because we had discount vouchers for it. We probably wouldn't have picked this place if we had had to pay full price but the rooms were very, very nice, with a fully equipped kitchen and nice comfortable lounge. The location is good, close to the beach, but the sea views will depend on what side of the building your room is located at (so if you're booking because we want sea views, make sure you check with them which room you're getting).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejourneyists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed for one night in a Sea View Suite - we liked the room, it was very clean and the facilities were good. We like a firm bed so the bed suited us fine. It was very hot so we slept with the door to the terrace open and it was great listening to the waves, until about 7am when the traffic started up but that was to be expected, no problem.

Our only issue with the room was that we could hear every sound from the neighbouring rooms - even light switches being turned on and off. We could hear the other guests talking, walking, etc... Instantly made it feel more like a backpacker hostel room rather than the luxury room it was supposed to be!! I would still go back though, overall we liked the place.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $30 or so for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I just want to give a shout out to Shirley. I booked this hotel for my boss who hasn't really taken a proper vacation in a good long time. Our office got together, pooled our money and asked Shirley to have a Welcome Basket (complete with wine, fruit and chocolates) waiting on arrival. Not only was Shirley more then happy to accommodate this request she went out of her way to be attentive, filed a comprehensive receipt and overall was a pleasure to work with. Although our team did not stay here, the manager is a gem and I think it's safe to say that this accommodation ROCKS.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.3 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: £62 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing