We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, everything looks brand new& clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, everything looks brand new& clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed for 2 nights. Absolute top place to stay. Everything available, very friendly staff, never seen a place so clean and right in front of the beach. Only no free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EXvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    235
    47
    29
    7
See reviews for
131
351
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Loved our stay here. We paid extra for the seafront 2 bedroom apartment which was on the top floor and had a deck overlooking the water. Very modern interior with all the facilities you would expect. Found the dishwasher and oven rather tricky to use - could have had some that were more user friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworthville, NSW
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Paihia is a lovely & relaxing holiday spot and the Sea Spray Suites where I stayed for 3 nights met my approval. Apartment style accommodation,sitting room come kitchen area with all the mod cons, separate bedroom, large walk in wardrobe, digital tv with 2 Sky Movie channels. The bathroom was most pleasant with a power shower, very relaxing. I paid more per night than I wanted to, but glad I did. It is a 10 minute walk from the town, but a most pleasant one, along the seafront. Woolies or Countdown as Kiwi's call it was not too far to walk in the oppo direction of town. The Waitangi Treaty Grounds were also within walking distance from my accomm. Across the road from Sea Spray Suites is the beach and it was pleasant at night, to hear the waves breaking on the shore after the traffic noise had eased off. My only negative comment is the traffic noise during the day, main drag outside & I was in front bottom apart. There wasn't a flyscreen security door for the french doors to let in air (there is aircon) and so I had to keep the doors locked in case someone walked in off the road. Plus there is a service station right next door, which opens at 6am, even though not too noisy, if a light sleeper ...... Check in is at 2pm & I arrived an hour & 15 mins early, but my bag was stored and I walked in to town to have a look around.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for accommodation further back from the main road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Possomchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a very modern property with well appointed and equipped rooms. Right across from a beautiful beach at a web-booked rate of NZ$125/night, you can't beat it. Like all Paihia properties, however, you have to pay for Internet services though with the $5 card you can send/receive almost unlimited emails. The kitchen is well equipped and there are TV sets in both the livingg and bedroom, though the only flat screen TV was the one in the bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Sea Spray Suites are modern and well appointed. In fact I turned my one nighter into two. Lovely bathroom and the kitchen has everything you need. There is also an outside area for each unit. Would thoroughly recommend for anyone looking for beauty and peace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if that is important to you, but it is a 30 second walk to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayeseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Sea spray was the best choice for my weekend getaway, right by the beach with a beautiful sea view.

nice and comfy with all the amenities you could possibly want in the kitchen and bathroom.

you'll be sleeping with the sound of ocean and will be waking up to the sound of waves.

extremely friendly staff working in this hotel, helpful with a big smile on their face.

walking distance to all the shops, cafes, bars and restaurants.

the price is very reasonable and rooms are pretty clean.

bedroom has a double bed and also there is a sofa bed in the lounge.

TV both in the lounge and the bedroom.

nice and clean towels in the bathroom and kitchen is fully equipped.

one of the best weekends in Bay of Islands...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We recently stayed in the Sea Spray Suites, in an upstairs unit. We were very happy with the unit. It had a very well stocked kitchen, one of the best I have seen in a motel.
I am pleased we took an upstairs unit as it gave us a lovely deck to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun.
The beds were very comfortable and firm.
I liked the location as it was far enough away from main part of town, but also close enough to go there if needed. Next door was a good takeaway shop and also a mini supermarket.
We would definitely stay there again.
Management were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.3 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection

Property: Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Address: 138 Marsden Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paihia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Spray Suites Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands. Perfectly located to enjoy the famous Te Ti Beach mid-way between Paihia's charming township and historic Waitangi. Sea Spray Suites, Paihia - Heritage Collection, Bay of Islands ... You're somewhere special when you relax in our self-contained suites. Choose between sun drenched sea view balconies or private courtyards while enjoying the luxury of Heritage. All suites have full kitchens with all the comforts of home. Conveniently located mid-way between Paihia town centre and historic Waitangi Treaty Grounds overlooking Te Ti Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Paihia
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing