We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
361
261
56
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
261
56
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadservice stationpetrol stationsea viewwelcome cardthe kitchenone bedroom apartmentliving areaground floorminute walkbeach frontwashing machinean easy walkshort staytreaty groundsmain parttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Wow, exactly 1 year has passed since staying for three nights in this superb upstairs, sea view, two bedroom unit. Very nicely appointed accommodation, very clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. Heaps of space for two couples. Only criticisms were a 'jostle' for non allocated parking and having to get laden suitcases up a couple of flights of stairs. The last morning presented a beautiful view of a cruise ship anchoring right out front in the bay.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view but the complex is right on the beachfront, so easily accessible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Kim B,

Thank you for placing feedback on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that after such a period of time, you were again pleased with the time you spent with us.

We hope to see you again next time you are in the Bay of Islands.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although there was no view, we knew this when we booked and it did not make a difference to us. The room was very clean and very good cooking facilities, cleaning services were really good and the entire stay was very pleasant. You are next to a petrol station, but this did not make any problems. It is about a 10 minute pleasant walk to the town centre which is nice, as you are out of the tourist crowds. Countdown shopping is only 5 minutes away also. Staff were very helpful, without being intrusive. The only thing which was a bit disappointing was the spa. It is tucked away in a little corner through the laundry and it is really only a back yard spa. Not a really big deal as you are there for sightseeing, not spending time in a spa.

Room Tip: If you want a view you would need to book the front rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Heatsfam,
Thank you for placing feedback on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the suite suitable to your needs. Thank you for your comments regarding the spa pool area. We do have plans in progress to bring this space to better use, and your notes will help us head in the right direction with this project.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a 5 day stay at this property on the waterfront, although we didn't have a sea view unit. Units were compact but modern and had most things you needed. We had a few teething problems with lack of light bulbs and a malfunctioning rangehood but staff were pleasant and helpful in getting things operating. We enjoyed our stay here but were surprised how much we could hear from the unit below as their courtyard was immediately beneath our bedroom. This was a problem at times. Also had to wait until late in the day for our unit to be serviced.

Room Tip: Upstairs units are preferable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Bernybear,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your stay with us. We do apologise for the issues you had when getting settled in. We hope that you stay improved after the early issues were sorted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the seaspray between the 5th and 9th November 2013, we had a premium one bedroom apartment, the view was awesome, it was modern, well equipped and lovely and clean. I will recommend these apartments to others, Well worth paying extra for the ocean view rooms at the front.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginapoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Gina,

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our Premium suites while you were here. We hope to see you again next time you are in Paihia!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in October 2013 and really loved the place, we had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor.

the apartment complex is modern, clean and the apartment itself has all the mod cons including large fridge freezer, full cooking facilities and a dishwasher. (not that we used it)
the furniture is modern and comfortable and there was a TV in the bedroom as well as the lounge

best of all is the place was very quiet - often when you stay at motels / hotels, you can hear the people above / below talking, shutting doors...etc... but not here - total piece and quiet

the only negative (if I had to be picky) is the TV in the lounge was very small - but then again you're in holiday so you shouldn't be watching TV!

we would not hesitate to stay at Sea Spray Suites in Paihia if we come back here

Room Tip: rooms on the 1st floor seemed to get more light than the ones on the ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Front Office Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Muffinz,

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your time in our suites. We do have a lovely quiet spot here.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your year, and should you ever end up in Paihia in the future, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews