We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Pizza Pasta Ruffino
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ruffinos Pizza and Pasta has been located in Paihia for 18 years. We specialise in Homemade Pasta and pizzas, you can also create your own pizza. We are now doing gluten free pizza. We are fully licensed and also BYO wine. Dine in or Takeaway available, we do not deliver
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a long days travel we found this place and got good Pizza and Pasta from friendly staff. The pricing was average and the restaurant itself was tidy. My children demolished a small pizza each and I couldn't eat all my cannelloni.

Thank kylee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla M, Owner at Pizza Pasta Ruffino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Kylee, We were glad that we were able to help you out after a long days drive. Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your experience with Ruffino's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Kids and I loved our meal . Holly and the team were welcoming and accomadating on a really busy night at short notice
Thanks look forward to our next visit

Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla M, Manager at Pizza Pasta Ruffino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for dining and getting takeaway from us. We are glad you enjoyed your meal, service and your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again one day soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited Ruffino's on a family holiday. Its very cosy, we received a warm welcome and the service was really good. The person that served us was very obliging, our 4 year old son changed his drink order after it had arrived but our waiter was happy to exchange it for us. The "porky prawn" pizza was amazing, generous size and toppings and extremely good value for money. Fast too. Highly recommended. Thanks Ruffino's!

Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla M, Manager at Pizza Pasta Ruffino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your time with us. We are glad you had a fantastic time and look forward to seeing you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fabulous fresh food and very friendly service, thanks you. We would definitely return also great wine selection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 212silviob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla M, Owner at Pizza Pasta Ruffino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on what you enjoyed about your meal and the service at Ruffinos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Good pizza. Laid back and very friendly staff. I liked it. Actually I really liked it. It's relaxing to find a restaurant that doesn't try too hard to be something. This one can rely on its service and quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyer_thirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla M, Owner at Pizza Pasta Ruffino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi there, Thanks for the fab feedback on your time with us at Ruffinos. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Pasta Ruffino also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Pizza Pasta Ruffino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing