We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of B&B @ The Redwoods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B @ The Redwoods
Ranked #2 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Redwoods B&B during our summer break, and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very quiet and peaceful, the facilities are first class and Peter and Vivien are the consummate hosts. Viven's breakfasts are superb. The location is very central for exploring Rotorua and its surroundings and the Redwoods forest nearby is very special. My husband went for a walk in the forest early in the morning, and thought it was such a treat to be able to do that close to where we were staying

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    44
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
332
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We had the best time in Rotorua thanks to the advice of our encredible hosts! The rooms are very spacious and well kept. Breakfast is alo very good. It was like home away from home.
The B&B is very close to town but in a very calm street next to the redwoods forest.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the location was great only a few minutes walk from redwood forest and a short drive from town which has lots of great places to eat and drink. The accomodation was very clean, spacious, comfortable, breakfast was excellent and hosts were very friendly and provided us with lots of information for sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritsStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB45
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I have stayed in this B&B for a week. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. You can book tickets/tours for all local attractions via them. Vivien and Peter will also advise you on which of all the offers they can recommend. The rooms are great, very stylish furniture and very clean.
The B&B is close to the city centre (5 mins by car, approx. 15 minutes walk) and the Redwood is only a short walk away.
Taupo and the Waitomo Caves can easily be reached by car.

If you want to visit sites in these areas the B&B @ The Redwoods is definitely a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We live in Auckland but my husband had a couple of days working in Rotorua so myself and my 20month old little girl tagged along. We were warmly welcomed (not always the case when you have a toddler) and found the accommodation to be excellent. Bedroom was like a good 4 star hotel room. Its fantastic to have such privacy, own entrance and particularly own lounge. We were able to use the garden too which my little one loved. I simply thought this place was fabulous and would highly recommend it to others, especially if you have kids. Host made us feel incredibly welcome and even brought out toys etc for my little girl to play with. All in all a real gem of a find!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworldtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Very nice and clean room with all amenities. Host helped us with reservations of local attractions and directions. Breakfast was outstanding including homemade bread. Overall a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperSteeler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Lovely hosts who take time out to chat and help with things to do making sure you have a great time.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank juniper_cottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.7 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 52 in Rotorua
379 reviews
7.9 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
1.3 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B @ The Redwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B @ The Redwoods

Property: B&B @ The Redwoods
Address: 3 Awatea Terrace | Lynmore, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B&B @ The Redwoods 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded yet Central. 2 luxurious ensuite guest rooms with private verandah and garden. Private entrance to guest only lounge,dining, indoor & outdoor living. City & lakes 5 mins, many attractions close by, next to Redwood Forest. Full Breakfast included, safe & free off-street car park, free Wifi, laundry facilities, no sulphur smell. 4 star NZ Qualmark rating and highly recommended by travellers in Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B @ The Redwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing