We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied camper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Satisfied camper”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good central location. Very nice park with good amenities and friendly staff. Kitchen spacious and with dining area and free use of barbeques. Modern toilet/shower blocks. Mineral pool and swimming pool on site and children's play area. A very well run park where I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    151
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
174
221
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This campsite is right by the thermal Kuirau Park near the centre of Rotorua. Staff were ace, and everything was in good order. Big ups to reception guy Harley who gave us great insider tips and a custom walking tour itinerary. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in a cabin, quiet, lovely decor with comfortable sleeping for four. Quality bathroom facilities with excellent extractor fan. Kitchen with good quality utilities and appliances and nice dining inside and outside. Hot pools, swimming pool - excellent park that our 2 year old grandson enjoyed immensely and made some international friends. Rooms serviced daily, with nice little touches like good quality clothes hangers, and a suitcase rack to keep your case off floor. Was initially worried about booking into a holiday park, but what a lovely experience. Staff were awesome, we seemed handy to everywhere we wanted to go - look forward to our next stay

Room Tip: Cabins around back of reception have private outside areas to eat and lax
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great place heated bathrooms great service . would definetley stay again, kids loved the playground and pool area affordable place and ease of parking foe an inexperienced camper driver. clean and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank brigette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in the 1 bedroom motel unit near the pool. You can smell the bathroom odour in the room and kitchen area, even when the door was closed. Better of staying in the rooms that didn't have the bathroom/tv.

Staff however were really friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simoe N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, I hope you mentioned this to the staff so they were able to try and deal with this as best as possible.

We are currently in the process of having the rooms you are talking about renovated as they were last renovated in 1999. Two are currently being changed into a two bedroom ( Hoping to be completed by September 2014) and we are trying to find a start date to complete the whole set of rooms by the pools as we will be gutting and upgrading them all this year/early next year.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and found everything to be great from the moment we checked in till the moment we left. This campground is spotless with everything you need (and more). Everything was spotless including kitchen, showers, grounds etc. we stayed in a non powered site which was a great price as could stay 4 nights there for the same price as one night in a motel! We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingKiwi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Great location, close to many attractions around the Rotorua area.

We didn't really use the facility (kitchen, pool and hot tub), but the bathrooms were fairly newly renovated. There's 2 kitchens and outdoor bbq. Washer/dryer facility as well. The only cons I have for this holiday park is the light sensor in the bathroom. There's no light switch, it automatically switches on when you step inside. Both nights while I was showering, the light turned off itself... I guess it couldn't detect I was still inside.

Free limited wi-fi. And for unlimited, I think it was $5.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.

Thanks for letting us know about the Lighting in the showers. It is a little hard to get this right as we do not limit the time usage in the showers and the lights are active for around 20 minutes. Very glad you got to use our wifi , hopefully some day you will be able to return and enjoy a soak in our Mineral pools they are really relaxing and help relax the kids sometimes as well!.

Thanks You for your
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 92 in Rotorua
821 reviews
3.9 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing