We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Super location; 1km walk from town. Good Wifi. Mineral pools were a unique little touch. Bathrooms impeccable with hot showers. Receptionists were very helpful for tours. ONLY problem; it was quite expensive for a powered site. Otherwise can't fault the place. Loads of space around the campervan area with picnic table and all. Would definitely return if doing another campervan trip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

A great Holiday Park close to town set out in a park like setting. Very helpful staff as we had a problem with our electrics when plugging into their power boxes. The hot water Mineral Pools were an added bonus after a day out sightseeing in the area. Handy to town
We travelled with a Car & Caravan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This camp was clearly the best camp site/ holiday park that we stayed at on our recent road trip. My only negative is the very very tight sites. Rather difficult to get into at dusk with vans all around you and only a narrow roadway. Enrty/exit is also only a single van width which causes problems. But once parked up this park was clearly a TOP 10. Grounds were immacuately kept, great lighting. Several tv's in different buildings so there was sure to be one on your prefered channel. Showers & toilets were very well set out & equipped, Hairdryer & a heater too in the bathrooms for winter use!! The pools were a bonus & well worth the stay. Beautiful tranquil setting. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this camp over Queen's Birthday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent service by the camp staff who were all very friendly, we had a great site - close to all the amenities and the pools, along with the daily free wifi. The toilet/shower facilities are excellent.

Definitely recommend this camp - from the outside, it doesn't look all that inviting, but on the inside it's a hidden gem and well worth a look-see. It's in an extremely good location - walking distance to the city centre, Kuirau Park etc.

Room Tip: Site 70 is recommended if not requiring a hard site - i.e. grass only. There are 2 power plugs on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Located about 10 mins walk from the centre of town this is a well located tidy park with great facilities. We had a powered site for the evening with use of the hot pools which was a great end to the evening. Nice bathrooms and toilets. Friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harmanator85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks guys
Really enjoyed our stay for 3 days.
Great wheelchair access facilities.
Kitchen and lounge facilities were great

Campbell special mention for your help places to see
Would definately stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 1 night and loved it we where right near the pools and they where so nice to sit in.
showers and toilets clean and tidy also nice and new.
staff friendly
Park clean
In walking distance to town
Also can see the luge and gonadal from our site which was nice

Room Tip: All power sites good and close to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared A, Owner at Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia Ora,

Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Holiday Park, We are glad You enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I have passed on the message to all the staff who were very happy with your review. For that we Thank You!
Thank you for your review it is appreciated.
We look forward to having you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Jared Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.6 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
6.1 mi away
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
1.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1495 Pukuatua Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** New Mineral Pools Now Open ** Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only TOP 10 Holiday Park centrally located, just a short 1km walk to the city centre. When you stay at Rotorua TOP 10, not only will you have the City Centre right on your doorstep, but also Kuirau Park Geothermal Reserve – free to visit and see some of the spectacular Rotorua thermal activity including mud pools as well as beautiful gardens, the duck pond and play-ground – perfect for easy family entertainment. Rotorua TOP 10 Holiday Park is the perfect holiday park to base yourself and experience the many Rotorua activities - the culture, nature and adventure that the area has to offer. The nearby City Centre is where you’ll find shops and cafes, museum and art gallery, bars and entertainment, or talk to us about what you want to see and do - many tours can be arranged through our Reservations team. We offer a range of affordable Rotorua accommodation options to suit your needs and budget, ranging from our Park Motels that are available in a variety of room configurations or our cabins which are perfect for those looking for Rotorua accommodation on a budget. Our all-weather powered campsites are ideal If you want to experience the freedom of camping and re-discover those great childhood memories in a Campervan/Caravan/RV or Tent. With a gas fireplace & 50" Plasma TV in the communal lounge, Mineral Pools, Internet access, Tour bookings most with pickups and a park like atmosphere so close to the city, Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing