We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well, what else could I say... FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well, what else could I say... FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thanks to Annemarie and Mike for their hospitality.
Even though the unit offers you a complete independence, Annemarie and Mike and also their staff make you feel part of the family and will help you in any way needed.
I stayed with my 4 year old son and we had such a relaxing time in between the spa bath and the DVDs. They helped us get around Rotorua and provided us with more than helpful tips to go to the right places.
Thanks again for everything
WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Outdoor spa bath is a must :) even in winter :)))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. Here at Arista we like to extend a warm welcoming to all of guests, and help out guests make the most of their stay.
It’s great to hear you loved the private spa and made the most of our DVD library. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    181
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
399
257
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Two of us stayed three nights here. We loved the loft, liked having a private hot tub right outside, enjoyed the heated beds, the very spacious bathroom and the two large TVs, one on each floor! It's nice the radiators and the bath water are always sufficiently warm. And there's a whole shelf of DVDs that we could borrow for free in the reception office.

Mike was very helpful from the moment we checked in, giving us a runthrough of Rotorua's attractions, brochures to browse, discount coupons, etc. He was always just a call away to fix our internet connection issues at night and even to drive us out to the i-Site within just minutes' notice though it was only about 7am. Very grateful, because it was raining one morning and another morning, we were checking out with our luggage.

The location's also pretty good. We could take a leisurely half-hour stroll to Te Puia thermal valley from the motel. It's a further walk in the opposite direction to the i-Site, but you'll pass some fast-food restaurants and the Countdown supermarket on the way. Also, Urbano restaurant (a five-minute walk from the motel) serves really good food; we went there twice in our three days there! (Try the seafood coconut soup.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagFff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was the cleanest and tidiest of all the four hotels we stayed at in New Zealand; linen and kitchen supplies were all spotless, electric devices were easy to use for foreigners like us and all furniture was beautiful and comfortable. We will definitely come back with the other members of the family.

The friendly front-desk guy welcomed us with a friendly smile when we arrived at 3 p.m., and gave us advice on what worthwhile things we could do that evening and the following days, which enabled us to waste no time during our 3-day stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giunchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our rooms and found everything you needed with our facilities.

We are always more than happy to give local advice to our guests to ensure they get the most of their stay and time in Rotorua.
Hope to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arista last week. On arrival we received a warm welcome by AnnMarie and were settled into our unit which was so great. I loved the set up with the bedroom on the mezzanine floor, it felt like a cottage. It was clean and tastefully decorated. All our needs were met with an excellent range DVDs to borrow, comfy lounge furniture, TV also in bedroom and lovely toiletries in the bathroom.
Loved our private spa just outside the unit especially since we could run fresh water rather it being chlorinated.
Location is not only great for finding the Arista on arrival to Rotorua but just down the road is the city centre with so many places to eat.
Mike and AnnMarie, thank you for a wonderful stay, I just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Kia ora
We have been bringing our netball club down for the annual Kurangaituku tournament for many years,our stay at the Arista with Mike and his family is always a highlight. Great rooms,great hospitality,great location and a great family. So a big thank you from Iwi United for another memorable stay with you,and yours,in Rotorua. See you again next year.
Misty King-Iwi United Club President

Room Tip: Room 9 is my favourite ,a large studio room with plenty of space and a lovely private spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyking2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Arista and all I can say is that I could not fault the Place. From its super clean rooms to its well maintained surroundings, to the ower Mike doing everything he could to make our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. I would difinitely recommend The Arista of Rotorua as a must stay place for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our stay at the Arista of Rotorua was great! The loft apartment was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the place was so clean. The owner, Mike, was extremely helpful and very nice! We enjoyed visiting with him and he offered great advice on things to do in the area. We also were able to do some laundry, which was very helpful. I hope that some day we are able to go back and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arista of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing