We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic vaule for money. Staff incredibly helpful/friendly”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic vaule for money. Staff incredibly helpful/friendly”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Arista this past weekend (22nd Sept) and were extremely happy with our choice of accommodation. Not only did they place us in a large mezzanine split level room when we advised we had a baby and toddler, Lauren on Reception was very helpful when we had a flat battery in our car and had run out of baby food. Went out of her way to help us so we would highly recommend this accommodation.
Accommodation itself was well laid out, heaps of space and very clean and tidy. Parking space right outside front door, which helped when travelling with young children. We would definitely stay there again and recommend Arista to anyone. The spa was awesome....

Room Tip: when we booked we advised we were travelling with a baby, hoping for a room where baby would get som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi Kirsty,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased I was able to help you out with your flat battery, it was no trouble, just happy to make sure you could get the much needed baby food.
I’m glad you like the spa and the space the room had to offer. I hope having unit 4 with the floor all the way through helped everyone to get a good night sleep with your little ones.
We look forward to your next visit, hopefully for a longer when everyone is feeling well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    187
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
414
262
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I , along with our son recently spent 2 nights at the Arista. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Mike the co-owner was very nice and helpful ,giving us information about what to do in the area. We had travelled from the USA and Mike really helped up maximize our time while we were in Rotarua. I hope to get back to beautiful New Zealand !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foof5787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to assist our guests choose activities and provide local advice to maximize time spent out and about exploring the sights of Rotorua.
Please come and stay again on your next New Zealand adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Came here a few weeks ago with my netball team for the Kurungaituku tournament and I really enjoyed my stay at Arista. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, very clean and well-equipped, and the outdoor spas were wonderful. The service was impeccable, with Mike and Annemarie going out of their way to help us with laundry, food, extras for the rooms and extra wi-fi when we managed to burn through our initial allotted amount. I don't travel much but I would definitely recommend Arista to anyone needing accommodation in Rotorua for any length of time :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeturei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thanks to Annemarie and Mike for their hospitality.
Even though the unit offers you a complete independence, Annemarie and Mike and also their staff make you feel part of the family and will help you in any way needed.
I stayed with my 4 year old son and we had such a relaxing time in between the spa bath and the DVDs. They helped us get around Rotorua and provided us with more than helpful tips to go to the right places.
Thanks again for everything
WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: Outdoor spa bath is a must :) even in winter :)))))
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your review. Here at Arista we like to extend a warm welcoming to all of guests, and help out guests make the most of their stay.
It’s great to hear you loved the private spa and made the most of our DVD library. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Two of us stayed three nights here. We loved the loft, liked having a private hot tub right outside, enjoyed the heated beds, the very spacious bathroom and the two large TVs, one on each floor! It's nice the radiators and the bath water are always sufficiently warm. And there's a whole shelf of DVDs that we could borrow for free in the reception office.

Mike was very helpful from the moment we checked in, giving us a runthrough of Rotorua's attractions, brochures to browse, discount coupons, etc. He was always just a call away to fix our internet connection issues at night and even to drive us out to the i-Site within just minutes' notice though it was only about 7am. Very grateful, because it was raining one morning and another morning, we were checking out with our luggage.

The location's also pretty good. We could take a leisurely half-hour stroll to Te Puia thermal valley from the motel. It's a further walk in the opposite direction to the i-Site, but you'll pass some fast-food restaurants and the Countdown supermarket on the way. Also, Urbano restaurant (a five-minute walk from the motel) serves really good food; we went there twice in our three days there! (Try the seafood coconut soup.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagFff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was the cleanest and tidiest of all the four hotels we stayed at in New Zealand; linen and kitchen supplies were all spotless, electric devices were easy to use for foreigners like us and all furniture was beautiful and comfortable. We will definitely come back with the other members of the family.

The friendly front-desk guy welcomed us with a friendly smile when we arrived at 3 p.m., and gave us advice on what worthwhile things we could do that evening and the following days, which enabled us to waste no time during our 3-day stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giunchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our rooms and found everything you needed with our facilities.

We are always more than happy to give local advice to our guests to ensure they get the most of their stay and time in Rotorua.
Hope to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arista last week. On arrival we received a warm welcome by AnnMarie and were settled into our unit which was so great. I loved the set up with the bedroom on the mezzanine floor, it felt like a cottage. It was clean and tastefully decorated. All our needs were met with an excellent range DVDs to borrow, comfy lounge furniture, TV also in bedroom and lovely toiletries in the bathroom.
Loved our private spa just outside the unit especially since we could run fresh water rather it being chlorinated.
Location is not only great for finding the Arista on arrival to Rotorua but just down the road is the city centre with so many places to eat.
Mike and AnnMarie, thank you for a wonderful stay, I just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing