We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“Spacious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our family of four spent one night at the Arista and really enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed after an afternoon mountain biking in the fantastic Whakarewarewa Forest. Plenty of space for us all to spread out - kids upstairs in their own space, us downstairs - and our own private spa to sooth our weary limbs. Very accommodating owner operators who took the time to have a chat, make sure we were comfortable and even looked after our bikes the next day while we took in some of the other sites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    181
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
398
256
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent a very nice night as we traveled down New Zealand. Staff were very friendly on our arrival. We had booked a loft suite which was very spacious and at the back of the complex so nice and quiet. Everything was clean and working.If we are travelling in NZ again, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room to the back of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed only one night and wished we'd stayed longer! The accommodation is great - lovely clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. But the thing that gives Arista that bit extra are Annemarie and Mike the amazing hosts! Friendly with great local insight and they went out of their way to be helpful. We will absolutely visit again, but stay longer next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arista of Rotorua recently for 2 nights whilst travelling around NZ. We found the accommodation clean, spacious and comfortable (great private spa!) and the owners are really friendly. They go out of their way to help with tips on places to visit. Overall a great motel and we'd highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private spa and speak to Mike about discount vouchers for local attractions. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed two nights at Arista of Rotorua. The big plus for this property are the hosts. They are extremely friendly and helpful. They will do anything to make your stay a pleasant one. This hotel is very well located and our apartment was very roomy. We had a living area, kitchen and bath on the first floor and beds on the second. The bedroom configuration was a little odd, with all four beds being in one big room, with a half-wall divider, in the second-floor loft. This made for little privacy, but lots of sleeping space. The only concerns were that we did have a jacuzzi as advertised but it was small and took forever to fill with hot water. Still, we used it one night. The other concern was the wifi. Apparently the internet that you get for free is limited. We had three high-internet users from the States in our apartment so we went through our free wifi and had to pay for extra. We just didn't understand that the free internet usage was limited. That may be standard in New Zealand. We also lost service, as the password would change with some regularity.
That aside, the strengths of this property are the hosts, the location, and the roominess of the apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48andHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We originally booked to stay here for two days, but enjoyed the place so much we stayed another night. Mike and AnneMarie were fantastic hosts whose knowledge of the area and beyond was vast. It was a very enjoyable stay and the refurbishments were done with much care and consideration for guests there is a lot to like about staying here from the size of the apartments with separate upstairs sleeping area to all the little added extras.

Mike and AnneMarie are real people, people and their pride and enjoyment in what they do shows.

Extremely well priced and not your cookie cutter big chain hotels. They are continuing to upgrade so everything is not brand new but for the price, atmosphere and help you get from the owners you can't go wrong. All the best and look us up when you are in Melbourne Penny

Room Tip: The apartment in the corner, No 9 as the spa is away from others so didn't feel like we were dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the apartments were perfect, really spacious two level loft styled with a heated spa out the back. Hosts are incredibly nice and the wifi is amazing, new fibre optic cable so I had no drama's at all.

Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arista of Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing