We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our family of five stayed at Arista. Our room was very clean and spacious. Our 3 children thoroughly enjoyed the private spa, and they must have ultra sound proofing because no one complained about the decibels coming from our room! The outdoor play area is fantastic, we were able to watch our kids play from our room. Nothing was to much trouble for the lovely hosts. Great attention to detail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

These are very spacious units and very clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We were very happy to be there for 2 nights. Especially loved the private spa pool in the rear courtyard. Handily situated and we would have taken advantage of the free DVDs from the reception but we were out both nights. Also the gardens are lovely - beautiful lavender and roses out when we were there.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 10 - this was tucked away in the corner. The whole development was pretty quiet anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, and while the old hotel still shows through in places, the place feels fresh and revitalized. The staff is also enthusiastic and friendly, and eager to make your stay at Rotorua enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hosts were wonderful people, extremely helpful and caring. The location, along Fenton Street's motel row, was quiet and convenient. The room's 2-storey design provided plenty of space, but be aware that the bathroom is not on the bedroom level, but is on the ground floor. Dealing with the stairway at night might be a problem for some people. The unit was spotlessly clean and bright and well-stocked with every item we might have needed. Altogether, an excellent motel with superb hosts.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for our group. We could all be together, made good use of our own private spa and courtyard and the staff where really helpful and obliging. The free use of the DVD's was awesome too. Thanks so much for helping our weekend be fantastic :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooNaomioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our family of four spent one night at the Arista and really enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed after an afternoon mountain biking in the fantastic Whakarewarewa Forest. Plenty of space for us all to spread out - kids upstairs in their own space, us downstairs - and our own private spa to sooth our weary limbs. Very accommodating owner operators who took the time to have a chat, make sure we were comfortable and even looked after our bikes the next day while we took in some of the other sites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Spent a very nice night as we traveled down New Zealand. Staff were very friendly on our arrival. We had booked a loft suite which was very spacious and at the back of the complex so nice and quiet. Everything was clean and working.If we are travelling in NZ again, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room to the back of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing