We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
762
216
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
216
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie mezzanine floor private spa hot tub free dvds place to stay a great stay family room local knowledge stayed here for nights enjoyed our stay mountain biking new zealand bedroom apartment stayed longer would definitely stay here again home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

These are very spacious units and very clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We were very happy to be there for 2 nights. Especially loved the private spa pool in the rear courtyard. Handily situated and we would have taken advantage of the free DVDs from the reception but we were out both nights. Also the gardens are lovely - beautiful lavender and roses out when we were there.

Will definitely stay again.

Room tip: We had room 10 - this was tucked away in the corner. The whole development was pretty quiet anyway so very relaxing.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, and while the old hotel still shows through in places, the place feels fresh and revitalized. The staff is also enthusiastic and friendly, and eager to make your stay at Rotorua enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hosts were wonderful people, extremely helpful and caring. The location, along Fenton Street's motel row, was quiet and convenient. The room's 2-storey design provided plenty of space, but be aware that the bathroom is not on the bedroom level, but is on the ground floor. Dealing with the stairway at night might be a problem for some people. The unit was spotlessly clean and bright and well-stocked with every item we might have needed. Altogether, an excellent motel with superb hosts.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for our group. We could all be together, made good use of our own private spa and courtyard and the staff where really helpful and obliging. The free use of the DVD's was awesome too. Thanks so much for helping our weekend be fantastic :)

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooNaomioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our family of four spent one night at the Arista and really enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed after an afternoon mountain biking in the fantastic Whakarewarewa Forest. Plenty of space for us all to spread out - kids upstairs in their own space, us downstairs - and our own private spa to sooth our weary limbs. Very accommodating owner operators who took the time to have a chat, make sure we were comfortable and even looked after our bikes the next day while we took in some of the other sites. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews