We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
736
211
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
211
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to stayfamily unita great staystayed here for nightsnew zealandstayed longerenjoyed our staymountain bikinghome away from homewould definitely stay here againspacious roomfenton street
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I don't often feel minded to write reviews but after a two night stay at the Arista I am bound to...
I'll keep this short- I doubt you'll ever stay in a place that has a friendlier or more helpful owner, or one that offers so much value either!
Mike is a mine of good advice and so enthusiastic that it is contagious, hah-hah! His accommodation had everything that I wanted...I recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, so much for your cool little review, we are glad you had a great time and we got you excited about Rotorua. We love this place so it makes it easy for us to tell guests all about it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband, 4 year old son, and I just spent 3 nights at Arista and we absolutely loved it. We were kindly greeted by Mike upon arrival with a breakfast basket and were escorted to our room (#10). The room was nicely decorated, quiet, and very clean. The split level layout (beds upstairs, living room downstairs) was perfect for a family with young kids.

This hotel has everything you might need while away from home - kitchenette, spa tub, wifi, kids playground, washer/dryer (coins required), nearby shops and restaurants, and friendly staff. Mike, Anne Marie, and Shona always so sweet. Whether it was something needed for the room, directions, restaurant suggestions, or booking tours for us - they were always happy to help. I would highly recommend the Arista when visiting Rotorua!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are just happy you had a nice time in Rotorua. It's a great place to explore. Thank you also for your nice description and kind words on our rooms. These rooms are 62 square meters so they are massive. We think that makes good value. We are glad you stayed with us and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from 24th Nov to 27th Nov . We were greeted by Mike with a warm welcome . The room was spacious, with 2 levels . On the first level , there was a spa pool , a sofa , a dining table, a king bed and a TV. On the second level , there was another king bed , 4 more single beds and another TV . The washroom was on the first level . If we were on the second level , we had to climb down to the first level to use the washroom as there was only 1 toilet in the whole unit!(which was inconvenient) Nevertheless , we still enjoyed our stay !

Stayed: November 2013
Thank aaron011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, thanks so much for the nice review. We are glad you had a nice time at Arista. Yes there is one bath room down stairs with a toilet. This is how the place was build so we have no control over this. Our 3 bedroom apartment has a toilet up stairs and down stairs, this is a great option if you have a large family like yours. Thanks again for the time for writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were recently in Rotorua for a family event and of course stayed at our favourite motel in Rotorua Arista. Just after arriving our teenagers who were staying in the upstairs bedroom discovered the television upstairs wasn't working. Annemarie was straight over to have a look but unfortunately it couldn't be fixed. Half an hour later Annemarie arrived at the door with a new 32cm flat screen television. We were just so impressed with this service nothing is ever any trouble here and we had happy teenagers.
As we are in Rotorua a lot for the mountain biking another wonderful service that has been installed at Arista is a bike wash. After a busy day out on the many tracks around Rotorua you can now wash your bikes down on the all weather concrete wash bay.
We really love staying at Arista its family friendly, mountain bike friendly, and the owners and staff are awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsmall64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi thanks very much for a lovely review. Yes you are right we have been very busy at Arista and built a bran new mountain bike hose down area. This is proving to be really popular especially for our Aussie guests that need to return to Australia with spotless bikes. Thanks for mentioning the TV we have gone through all our family units and put new 32" TV upstairs as well with sky and free view. We recon that's pretty good. It's can make life a little easier for mum and dad that has a couple of kids. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked at this motel for four people for two nights and we were not disappointed. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean. We had our own private outdoor spa which was divine. We had a lovely complimentary breakfast which was more than adequate. The beds were lovely and totally enjoyed my sleep. This place is great to stay in weather its a couple, small family or a large group as our room could fit seven people easy.
The owner and his dog were lovely, easy to talk to friendly and the place just had a nice family atmosphere to it. If you are in Rotorua for a weekend I would totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savage1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks very much for your lovely review. Our rooms are certainly well suited for 4 people. Ted our dog is well loved around the motel and we certainly have tried to create that family atmosphere around the property. In fact quite often the guests will meet and greet each and leave as friends. That's the beauty of the lay of the motel and the atmosphere we try and create. Thank you very much once again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews