We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
742
212
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
212
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie mezzanine floor private spa hot tub free dvds place to stay family unit a great stay stayed here for nights new zealand stayed longer enjoyed our stay mountain biking home away from home would definitely stay here again spacious room fenton street
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The staff is welcoming.
The location is a bit far from city center but that's alright.
The rooms are well furnished, the jacuzzi should be replaced/renewed.
The bad point was that our room was on the main street of rotorua and a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi there, thanks very much for your review. Yes we have a plan for the spa pools. It’s a case of we could have done everything at once. Sorry that you found the room a little noisy. Normally Fenton Street is quiet at night time so that is a rear mention of that slight issue. Thanks again and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good, every thing seems to be 5 mins drive from the hotel.
The room was pretty good. We had got the one with the Jacuzzi (or the Spa as they call it in NZ). The only minor issue is that the bedroom is at a different level than the bathroom/toilet. Also,the price felt a little more expensive than our other stays in NZ. But overall, clean and quiet room.
Mike, the hotel manager/owner, was very helpful and congenial. Not only did he help us with the usual "must sees", he gave us in with some insider tips that only locals know. He also gave us some discount coupons.
In summary, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Room # 10. We had asked for a quiet room and it was.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatori_hanzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi there,
Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a nice time at our motel. The odd person might find the bathroom being an issue down stairs but our rooms were built long before we brought the business. I guess you either like it or you don’t. Most seem to find the cathedral ceilings and openness of the rooms quite unique and spacious.

I’m glad you found our tips and discount vouchers helpful. Rotorua has so much to do and you can waste a lot of time so I hope this makes up for you feeling that we were pricey. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I don't often feel minded to write reviews but after a two night stay at the Arista I am bound to...
I'll keep this short- I doubt you'll ever stay in a place that has a friendlier or more helpful owner, or one that offers so much value either!
Mike is a mine of good advice and so enthusiastic that it is contagious, hah-hah! His accommodation had everything that I wanted...I recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, so much for your cool little review, we are glad you had a great time and we got you excited about Rotorua. We love this place so it makes it easy for us to tell guests all about it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband, 4 year old son, and I just spent 3 nights at Arista and we absolutely loved it. We were kindly greeted by Mike upon arrival with a breakfast basket and were escorted to our room (#10). The room was nicely decorated, quiet, and very clean. The split level layout (beds upstairs, living room downstairs) was perfect for a family with young kids.

This hotel has everything you might need while away from home - kitchenette, spa tub, wifi, kids playground, washer/dryer (coins required), nearby shops and restaurants, and friendly staff. Mike, Anne Marie, and Shona always so sweet. Whether it was something needed for the room, directions, restaurant suggestions, or booking tours for us - they were always happy to help. I would highly recommend the Arista when visiting Rotorua!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are just happy you had a nice time in Rotorua. It's a great place to explore. Thank you also for your nice description and kind words on our rooms. These rooms are 62 square meters so they are massive. We think that makes good value. We are glad you stayed with us and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from 24th Nov to 27th Nov . We were greeted by Mike with a warm welcome . The room was spacious, with 2 levels . On the first level , there was a spa pool , a sofa , a dining table, a king bed and a TV. On the second level , there was another king bed , 4 more single beds and another TV . The washroom was on the first level . If we were on the second level , we had to climb down to the first level to use the washroom as there was only 1 toilet in the whole unit!(which was inconvenient) Nevertheless , we still enjoyed our stay !

Stayed: November 2013
Thank aaron011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, thanks so much for the nice review. We are glad you had a nice time at Arista. Yes there is one bath room down stairs with a toilet. This is how the place was build so we have no control over this. Our 3 bedroom apartment has a toilet up stairs and down stairs, this is a great option if you have a large family like yours. Thanks again for the time for writing the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews