We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arista of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
713
207
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
207
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to staya great stayfamily unitstayed here for nightsstayed longermountain bikingnew zealandenjoyed our staylocal knowledgeliving roomwould definitely stay here againhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arista exceeded our expectations and that's pretty hard to do considering all the positive reviews on trip advisor. We were well looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Mike loves Rotorua and knows all the best activities and the local hidden gems. We had four fun-filled days sorted within half an hour of arrival. We stayed in the three bedroom apartment which has a superb kitchen and plenty of space for everyone to relax. Arista is the place to stay if you value fantastic service and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamsin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi Tamsin, We love Aussie families like yours that arrive and waste no time and get straight into venturing around our beautiful town.

Yes we certainly do our best to point out some great local spots of the tourist beaten track which are spectacular. The three bed room apartment you had is proving to be a popular option for families like yours and has been so busy, it’s a very comfortable house.

We hope all is well in Aussie after your adventure in NZ. Thanks for coming to New Zealand and thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Clean large rooms with kitchen. Service was friendly and helpful. We were a large group 3 adults and 2 kids and enjoyed our stay there. Quite close to food, supermarket, gas and attractions. The room had an outdoor spa but we did not use it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Senthil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi there, thanks so much for your nice review. We are happy you had a nice stay with us. We agree with you that we are in a great location. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The staff is welcoming.
The location is a bit far from city center but that's alright.
The rooms are well furnished, the jacuzzi should be replaced/renewed.
The bad point was that our room was on the main street of rotorua and a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi there, thanks very much for your review. Yes we have a plan for the spa pools. It’s a case of we could have done everything at once. Sorry that you found the room a little noisy. Normally Fenton Street is quiet at night time so that is a rear mention of that slight issue. Thanks again and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good, every thing seems to be 5 mins drive from the hotel.
The room was pretty good. We had got the one with the Jacuzzi (or the Spa as they call it in NZ). The only minor issue is that the bedroom is at a different level than the bathroom/toilet. Also,the price felt a little more expensive than our other stays in NZ. But overall, clean and quiet room.
Mike, the hotel manager/owner, was very helpful and congenial. Not only did he help us with the usual "must sees", he gave us in with some insider tips that only locals know. He also gave us some discount coupons.
In summary, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Room # 10. We had asked for a quiet room and it was.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatori_hanzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi there,
Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a nice time at our motel. The odd person might find the bathroom being an issue down stairs but our rooms were built long before we brought the business. I guess you either like it or you don’t. Most seem to find the cathedral ceilings and openness of the rooms quite unique and spacious.

I’m glad you found our tips and discount vouchers helpful. Rotorua has so much to do and you can waste a lot of time so I hope this makes up for you feeling that we were pricey. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I don't often feel minded to write reviews but after a two night stay at the Arista I am bound to...
I'll keep this short- I doubt you'll ever stay in a place that has a friendlier or more helpful owner, or one that offers so much value either!
Mike is a mine of good advice and so enthusiastic that it is contagious, hah-hah! His accommodation had everything that I wanted...I recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, so much for your cool little review, we are glad you had a great time and we got you excited about Rotorua. We love this place so it makes it easy for us to tell guests all about it. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews