We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arista of Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Hotel Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accolade Lodge Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenton Court Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Court Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
706
206
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
206
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to staya great stayfamily unitstayed here for nightsstayed longermountain bikingnew zealandenjoyed our staylocal knowledgeliving roomwould definitely stay here againhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are a family from Singapore who visited Rotorua, New Zealand in November 2013. Arista of Rotorua has excellent rooms with a spa bath at the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped with all the utensils and a microwave oven. The room was very spacious, upstairs and downstairs with lots of space for us. There were 2 televisions available. The only downside was that there wasn't a toilet upstairs, so it was a little troublesome to go downstairs in the middle of the night. It is very quiet at night even though the motel was full. The owners were knowledgable and friendly, offering us detailed information for our itineraries. The stay here really made us forget all our worries and enjoy our holiday, away from the hectic lifestyle back home.
In all, would recommend to all to stay at Arista of Rotorua. Fantastic experience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We like to think that we give '5 star' service here at Arista! we hope to see you in NZ again one day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed with my family (my wife and 2 sons) at the Arista of Rotorua last week. I was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and owners. The internet speed was excellent and for once it was really easy to connect. We enjoyed the private spa attached to the room and we were very impressed that even thought the motel was full the rooms were super quiet. Highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: The rooms with the sleeping upstairs lets the kids get to bed early
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much! we really enjoyed having you stay as well, and as I know you were on business, the fact that you found our internet so good is great! We have worked hard over the past two years to find the perfect system. We really enjoyed meeting your family and your two boys are just lovely! thanks for staying :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

3rd stay in 5 years. Just gets better. Travelling with overseas friends, 2 couples in unit. From check-in to check-out a great experience. Receptionist helpful and friendly. Plenty of helpful information at reception office. Offered complementary local paper. Owner friendly, informative and helpful. Unit spacious and clean with all appliances, TV etc modern and in good order. Watched owner handle difficult guest at reception in a respectful and confident manner. Great value. Will definitely be back and recommend you do too.

Room Tip: Tell owners your needs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roly672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Roly! thanks so much for your lovely comments. We are continuing to refurbish our lovely Motel, we are currently working on our spa pools and we've just had all the windows tinted, so we no longer have 'net' curtains obstructing our views. We've also added ovens to our rooms this year, so we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent accommodation.

We selected this motel because it was centrally located for all the attractions and we were not disappointed.

We found the facilities of a very high standard, clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and allowed easy access to come and go.

Shona the receptionist was exceptionally helpful. She was always on hand and very attentive with a warm welcome and advice on local information and assistance with booking the various attractions. She is a genuine asset nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapstN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review! All our staff are trained to take care of our guests and Shona is wonderful! We love her too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

From the moment we arrived till when we left the owners and staff were super helpfull and the room was fantastic. That was the best overall place we stayed at in New Zealand, we started in Christchurch and ended in Auckland. Well done to the owners

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Ken! thanks so much for your review, we love to look after our guests, for us we really want you to have an awesome time when visiting Rotorua. We were honored by your comments, Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews