We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hosts”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hosts”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, with convenient parking and free wifi. Thanks to Mike for his outstanding guidance in recommending attractions to visit. We enjoyed all our visits, but especially the walk north of the lake. Thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreaminAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are all about our people here at arista and we love to share our local knowledge with you. We love Haumarana Springs too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    183
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
400
257
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights and loved 1. The area and 2. Our lodgings. Mike and Annemarie are most gracious hosts and so helpful. You don't need to worry about booking all activities before your arrival- their recommendations are excellent! We also appreciated the 500 mb of free wifi each day. They have done a lot of work to update the property and we felt right at home. You do smell the sulphur- but that's Rotorua- part of the experience!!! Rotorua has so much to offer! Stop here for more than one night as you'll regret it if you don't!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitmanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do encourage our guests to stay more than one night in Rotorua, there is just so much to do here! You have three times the options of the south Island and Auckland, so allow more time for Rotorua, we are a lot more than just geysers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Very professional service. Facilities, clean and spacious. Highly recommended. Hosts were welcoming and informative. lovely fresh breakfast brought to room. a great place for either business stop overs or even family holidays.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it, when people take the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are a family from Singapore who visited Rotorua, New Zealand in November 2013. Arista of Rotorua has excellent rooms with a spa bath at the balcony. The kitchen was well equipped with all the utensils and a microwave oven. The room was very spacious, upstairs and downstairs with lots of space for us. There were 2 televisions available. The only downside was that there wasn't a toilet upstairs, so it was a little troublesome to go downstairs in the middle of the night. It is very quiet at night even though the motel was full. The owners were knowledgable and friendly, offering us detailed information for our itineraries. The stay here really made us forget all our worries and enjoy our holiday, away from the hectic lifestyle back home.
In all, would recommend to all to stay at Arista of Rotorua. Fantastic experience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ylseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We like to think that we give '5 star' service here at Arista! we hope to see you in NZ again one day. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed with my family (my wife and 2 sons) at the Arista of Rotorua last week. I was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and owners. The internet speed was excellent and for once it was really easy to connect. We enjoyed the private spa attached to the room and we were very impressed that even thought the motel was full the rooms were super quiet. Highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: The rooms with the sleeping upstairs lets the kids get to bed early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much! we really enjoyed having you stay as well, and as I know you were on business, the fact that you found our internet so good is great! We have worked hard over the past two years to find the perfect system. We really enjoyed meeting your family and your two boys are just lovely! thanks for staying :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

3rd stay in 5 years. Just gets better. Travelling with overseas friends, 2 couples in unit. From check-in to check-out a great experience. Receptionist helpful and friendly. Plenty of helpful information at reception office. Offered complementary local paper. Owner friendly, informative and helpful. Unit spacious and clean with all appliances, TV etc modern and in good order. Watched owner handle difficult guest at reception in a respectful and confident manner. Great value. Will definitely be back and recommend you do too.

Room Tip: Tell owners your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roly672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Roly! thanks so much for your lovely comments. We are continuing to refurbish our lovely Motel, we are currently working on our spa pools and we've just had all the windows tinted, so we no longer have 'net' curtains obstructing our views. We've also added ovens to our rooms this year, so we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent accommodation.

We selected this motel because it was centrally located for all the attractions and we were not disappointed.

We found the facilities of a very high standard, clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and allowed easy access to come and go.

Shona the receptionist was exceptionally helpful. She was always on hand and very attentive with a warm welcome and advice on local information and assistance with booking the various attractions. She is a genuine asset nothing was too much trouble.

I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapstN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danjoge, Owner at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! All our staff are trained to take care of our guests and Shona is wonderful! We love her too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing