We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arista of Rotorua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings On Peace(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brylin Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
707
206
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
206
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanne mariemezzanine floorprivate spahot tubfree dvdsplace to staya great stayfamily unitstayed here for nightsstayed longermountain bikingnew zealandenjoyed our staylocal knowledgeliving roomwould definitely stay here againhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

great location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced accommodation that should be on every traveler's list of top choice when visiting Rotorua! Mike was particularly help to make sure everyone of us (6 adults and 4 kids) settle in comfortably. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi Casey, thanks for the review! We're glad you and the rest of your group were comfortable here. We find we are a popular choice for large groups with plenty of room for everyone. It is our pleasure to help out any way we can. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed at the Arista 3 times now and are happy to recommend this motel to everyone. It's THE best motel in Rotorua! Best value for money, the apartment is clean, spacious, modern, great private spa and the service of all the staff is impeccable! When we're in Rotorua, Arista is the place to stay, we can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks again for a wonderful review Wim. We are proud to have return customers such as yourself as we do work hard on our customer service. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I don't normally write reviews, but these owners went the extra mile. They were knew lots about the local attractions and the accommodation was really good value.

They had a discount voucher for the things we did today, e.g. Rotorua Museum.

The windows in the units are one-way glass, so you can look out at the view, but feel private. The HUGE spa bath in the unit filled up really quickly.

Would definitely stay there gain when going back to Rotorua.
Our kids liked the small playground on site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteCross2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review on us Pete! We love passing on our local knowledge to our guests and we are glad you made use of the discount vouchers. Our one way glass is a new improvement for the motel as we are constantly upgrading in order to provide our guests with a great experience. We're glad you and the family enjoyed the spa pool and the playground and we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Last time I stayed here this motel was called "Cedar Lodge" and it had not long been opened (way back in very late 1980's!!), back then it was the newest and best place to stay in Rotorua.
Now I have come back for the first time since then, and wow what a difference!
It is almost an insult to call this place a 'motel', Apartments are what they really are.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom mezzanine apartment, 2 beds upstairs, 2 TV's, large bathroom (downstairs), great kitchenette, and of course the private outdoor (covered) spa pool.
Mike was great and very helpful, even showed me a couple other types of units so I can plan and book my next stay
The new owners have done themselves proud!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thanks for the awesome review Todd! It's great to be recognised for our achievements and to know that all of our hard work has paid off. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and made use of all of the amenities. Let's hope its not another 30 years before you are back! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A gorgeous, large spacious family unit. Great private spa in courtyard for family to enjoy! Upstairs space for the kiddies and downstairs space for mum and dad! The hosts are super friendly, and go the extra mile to ensure a memorable stay! Free DVDs are an added extra! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend for families. Thanks Mike and team! Your excellence in service is well appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi Neen, thank you for your kind words. It's so nice to know you had a great time with us. The large Mezzanine rooms are perfect for families and I'm glad the DVD collection kept the kids entertained! It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews