We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nz travelers”
Review of Arista of Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arista of Rotorua
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nz travelers”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We are in the accommodation business also, stayed here once on our trip south and then were impressed enough to stay on return trip. Clean, tidy spacious rooms, own spa, and a friendly helpful team to assist you, price competitive in a hugh market, will recommend to anyone coming here, thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank megsk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    187
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
415
262
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Really well presented, clean and tidy. Step up some rotorua motels on the strip. Great for families. Its up there in rates but you get what you pay for..We would book again..well done. Self fill spa pool is also god addition.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rotorua... My favorite place on earth!!! Arista is right in the center of it all, couldn't fault the motel. Management was so good, very helpful. Would recommend to everyone!!! Visit Hells gate, 10 out of 10

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnblakey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary and loved it. Newly renovated the place felt great. Our unit had heaps of room to move, looked great and we loved the spa bath. If you are after roomy accommodation this place is great, with a mezzanine upstairs for your sleeping, downstairs is all living. Hosts are real friendly and seemed genuinely interested in the guests and not just the dollars. We will definitely be keen to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thames-Coaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place has everything you need for a comfortable holiday stay. It has been recently (and tastefully) refurbished and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The mezzanine bedroom is something a bit different and it was nice to have a private spa pool. Plenty of living space in the lounge, and tvs upstairs and down (with a handy DVD library at reception). Walking distance to the town centre. We found the room too hot with the heating as it was set, so ended up turning it off (though ventilation/condensation is a bit of an issue overnight and with the bathroom).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

*Note: Run by Mike. His brother Richard runs Argent motor lodge in Hamilton.

Stayed 2 nights (3/16-17). Excellent service from the staff. We joked with the owner's brother thenight before about getting complimentary champaigne and chocolates in our room. And upon leanring that we were staying in Arista, he phoned Mike who gave us Speight's and Cadbury chocolates in our room. ^_^ The staff was knowledgable about the area and Mike was so infomred about the hiking options in the area that we had to adjusted our schedule to accomodate his suggestions. We were not disappointed. The rooms are 2 storied and large. It was like staying in your own private town house. Plus they had a private whirlpool jacuzzi bath in the rear of each room. Everything about the place was great.

Only thing that kept it from getting 5 stars: I was in room 14 and a freind was in 15, the two rooms closest to Marguerita Street. In the morning, we felt every Mack truck that drove past. It woke us several times. Plus the windows didn't completely stop the road noise, although that was only an issue in the morning. Be sure to ask for a room with a low number, away from Marguerita. Also, the non-adjustable shower heads were at a height of 5 1/2 feet, which could be annoying to taller patrons.

4/5 - Phenominal service, great room for the price, damned truck induced earthquakes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a low number, away from Marguerita Street to avoid road noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokemonslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Arista for 3 nights arriving on the day of the Marathon. Annemarie gave us such a friendly welcome and we were very impressed with our accommodation. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. My children were very impressed that they got a tv in their room as well as the one downstairs. It was really lovely to come back to a lovely cosy room after our adventures in the daytime. the beds were the most comfortable we had during our entire New Zealand holiday.

Thanks Annemarie and Mike, we wish you every success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike and Annema... G, Front Office Manager at Arista of Rotorua, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you Mrs Dew for taking the time to review us. It's great you and the family were so impressed with the accommodation! After such busy days sightseeing, it's definitely important to get a decent nights rest so I'm glad you were able to here. The separate living area upstairs for the kids comes in handy for sure and I'm sure they enjoyed a DVD or two. It's great you were able to stay 3 nights to fit in all of the activities in Rotorua! Take care and we will see you all again next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
848 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista of Rotorua

Property: Arista of Rotorua
Address: 296 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Cedar Lodge Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want SPACE? Try us, we're the largest Units in Rotorua! Sleeping 1-8, they all have Kitchenettes, private spa pools, thermally heated, 2 TVs, DVD player and free DVD hire for family units. We have a bus stop at our door step. We are just a kilometre from town, and if you want to be really looked after while you visit Rotorua, stay with us! Qualmark 4.5 Star rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arista of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arista Of Rotorua Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing