We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, Lovely People”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lovely, clean motel very roomy studio unit, reasonably priced. Everything you need provided for in the unit.
Nice deep spa pool to soak in.
Very clean, Very friendly staff,
Definitely recommend Capri Court Rotorua to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Appreciate your kind words.! It is our aim to be the friendliest motel on the block !!!
Gordon and Cheryle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Arista Capri Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely motel a little way out of town. Amazing spa bath, spacious room and impeccable cleanliness at a reasonable rate. Would give them more than a 5 if I could. Thanks to the team who were all very helpful, including adding a second bed into our room.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Pomwi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for the lovely review, Glad we were able to help make your stay a little bit special and It makes us happy to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our motel. Regards Gordon and Cherlye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we stayed at Capri Court 2 yrs ago, we decided to stay again this year (2013) we rang to book and they still had all our details, it was easy as pie to book, turn up and enjoy our stay, we got very good first hand advice on what to do and where to go, and the service was very friendly and done in a friendly family environment, we were made to feel most welcome. our room was lovely and clean and came with everything we needed for our stay.
thank you so much for making our stay more rememberable.

T Harwood (perth)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We are delighted you have an awesome stay and that we made your booking easy peasy !
Thanks for returning again this year - maybe we see you again next year !! Glad we were found to be helpful to you - Regards Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Lovely place to stay. Only a 10 - 15 min walk to town and about 20 walk to Wharerewarewa Geothermal Village. As we didn't have a car and had to walk everywhere it was a great location. The owners, Sharon & Glenn were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Capri Court in Rotorua. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is great that we are just a good stroll to both the city and the famous Pohutu Geyser. Regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was the last 'hotel night' of our 8 day road trip & I was pleasantly surprised for the money how good this place was.
One point of difference from all the other hotels was that the person who checked us in - Sharon - I'm assuming, escorted us the room, unlocked the door & popped the milk in the fridge - a small thing - but a really nice customer service touch & something that didn't occur at any of the other 6 hotels we stayed at on our trip.
It was also nice that Sharon noticed I wasn't well when we checked in (I had lost my voice) & gave me directions to the medical centre & seemed genuinely concerned for me.
Had my teenager with me so she was impressed with the wifi speed and amount & I was impressed with the spa tub which helped to 'steam' back my voice.
Will highly recommend to Aussie friends & family. Dee

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words. It makes our job worthwhile when people like yourself appreciate the small personal touches in the busyness of life. There is a special joy in serving others. Thanks again for taking the time to write this feedback. Kind Regards Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Best customer service we had and the facilities matched as well. For anybody that stays you will surely get your moneys worth with access to all your needs and activities within a short distance. Recommend it to all and we will be back.
From the 3 sisters

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hello The 3 Sisters !! It was a delight to host you all as you giggled away with delight ! Glad you had a wonderful stay and do hope the rest of your journey went well. Thanks for your review !
Regards Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Right from my first initial inquiry Sharon was Awesome. Very Friendly and personable. The same smile on the phone greeted us at the door. The Suite we stayed in was Beautiful, Immaculately clean and comfortable. As our trip was special she even made the extra effort to put a little Happy Birthday Surprise on my sons Bed. His Chocolate covered face said it all.. The Spa bath is definitely the best way to relax after a full and active day. She had all the local knowledge and discounts to make our trip truly memorable. Perfectly located to all of Rotoruas attractions. Definitely reccommend you look them up first. We will be back for sure and we know where we will be staying. Thank You so much for making our humble trip First Class.

Room Tip: I suggest you talk to Sharon and she will help you choose the best room to suit your needs. I unders...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Shiri and family - it was an utter delight to host you, hubby and son Moses for his special birthday surprise. It was a treat to see his face after a day out at Rainbow Springs. So glad you all enjoyed this special occasion with your son and that we were a part of being able to help make it a memorable time for you all. Kind Regards Glenn and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing