We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super !!!”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We visited Capri Court on our family trip away. The motel unit was awesome, it was very clean, the spa was amazing and to top off a long day the beds were super comfy and I had the best sleep. Wefound the staff and owners to be very friendly and helpful. We we definitely be returning and recommending this motel to my friends.
Thanks Gordon!!! See you soon

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Corrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Another happy guest !! Great ! Glad you love our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds and that you had the Best Sleep - that is awesome ! See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

Friendly customer service & overall a great place to stay,would recommend to other people
always clean, the shower was very good aswell as the spa.
Would be happy to stay again sometime or in the near future.
The McKinnons.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We are glad we were able to be a part of making your honeymoon a time to remember. Thanks for your review and all the very best for your life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When arriving at this motel you just can't miss it, from its bold proffessional billboard sign and inviting gardens and light hearted color scheme, you are then greeted by very friendly staff at the front desk, giving us that feeling we had made the right choice in selection. Our key was passed on and upon entry to our room we were then pleased to see a very large and very comfy super king bed and soft carpets for my very sore feet. Modern tvs for both us and the kids, staying in a two bedroom unit we were also pleasantly surprised to find a dated but very functional spa bath (the kids and us absolutely loved it, used it 3 times) and all your shower, kitchen and ablution amenities, kept very tidy and in good condition. We stayed here for two days but would highly recommend this establishment to anyone, as we would stay here again, also very close to other amenities and town, in the event you need food etc in a hurry.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

So pleased you were extremely happy with the Service at Capri Court and that you 'made the right choice', also great to hear to loved our New Super king Pillow Top Beds ! Thanks for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Wow what a fantastic motel, the service, the cleanliness,and the rooms are exceptional, I have a bad back and the bed was fantastic. This motel stands out as one of the very best I have stayed in and can't wait to return. Outstanding in every way thanks for the friendly and great service. See you again soon Donna Johnson

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Donna - so glad that we once again exceeded your expectation ! thanks for coming back. The Brand New Super King Pillow Tops are to die for - so glad you could say that even with a back problem that you had an awesome sleep. ! See you again maybe next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great friendly accomodation, massive beds, very clean, great shower pressure, lovely extras like a chocolate at side of bed, nice biscuits on arrival, really enjoyed my stay with my two daughters this week, will be back

Room Tip: The super king room was awesome the bed was soooo comfy i didnt want to leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Yes our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds are to die for ! So glad you had an awesome sleep. Nice to see you appreciated the little extra touches of luxury in each room. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room was nice and clean, and spacious.
Hosts were friendly and helpful, allowed us to use his washing machine for free, since there was no coin-operated washing machine available.
Good location, but not too far from the city.

Room Tip: Rooms from 21 onwards are situated further in away from the road, so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiserableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

So pleased you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a delightful stay and despite the fact that Rotorua is referred to as Roto-Vegas we loved it! Sharon, the proprietor was so warm and helpful from the moment we arrived. I told her our plans for getting a Spa treatment at the Polynesian Spa, doing the Flying Fox w/ Canopy Tours and she immediately got on the phone and booked both for us which was especially important for the Spa treatment REQUIRES advanced booking. We had thought of going that evening since it was raining but since we couldn't get a booking for that night she suggested the buffet at the Skyline Tram which I had read brith positive & negative reviews but we thought we'd give it a try so again she was on the phone making a res for that evening. She was so helpful in making referrals and getting info for us and she truly was so kind. The room was well equipped and the bed was so comfortable, she informed us that they had just invested in new bedding and without a doubt it was the most comfortable one we slept in during our 2 weeks in NZ. Their is a very nice spa pool that delivers mineral waters and it was so nice, the jets were great and it was nice and deep. Only thing I would suggest is some mood lighting, there is a light above the spa but very bright so perhaps a dimmer would add to the relaxation of a very hot tub. She gave us a room that was close to the road but first asked just in case the noise would be annoying which it wasn't. Also, our parking space was right next to the room not with the other vehicles in the main lot so it was perfect. Yes I would recommend the Capri and if I were ever there again would select this motel which is one of SEVERAL to choose from on the main drive close to grocery store, restaurant, etc.

Room Tip: I really liked our room closest to the Main Street due to parking accommodations and only having one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

So please we were able to assist in making your time in Rotorua an exciting one. We do our best to go the extra mile so as to make sure every guest who comes to stay has the most memorable stay in Rotorua and especially enjoy the luxuries of Capri Court ! Thanks for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#8 of 92 in Rotorua
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing