We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming and comfortable place to stay”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A welcoming and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by our pleasant and friendly hosts, Gordon and Cheryl. The room was spacious, clean, well appointed and the most comfortable king size bed to get a great nights sleep. Close to attractions and fast Internet connection. Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camperamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for your encouraging words - so glad you enjoyed our BRAND NEW SUPER KING PILLOW TOP BEDS !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    146
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
169
239
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Really lovely hosts at Capri Court - well informed about the local area, willing and eager to help in any way possible, full of good suggestions of attractions that might be of interest, even providing a great array of menus of local restaurants and takeaway places. The location is very good also, handy to everything you might want to drive to. The rooms are a reasonable size, the bed was very comfortable, and there was no issue with noise. I know others have commented favourably on the big spa in the bathroom, but we found it quite awkward not having a separate shower recess, and having the shower in the spa is potentially dangerous for the elderly, anyone with mobility problems, or small children. No hand rails to grip either. On the other hand, the bathrooms are very nicely appointed with a range of good toiletries, which we appreciated. Rooms are not air conditioned (a pedestal fan is provided), and screens would have been welcome to keep out the flies. Not necessarily a place that will suit everyone, but you would go a long way to find nicer hosts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussieabroad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for for comments, we do our very best to make our guests stay as pleasant and informative as possible and we are pleased that you appreciated the service. We did not realise you need of a walkin shower box or mobility assistant handles for the spa and if you had of mentioned this to us we would have most gladly placed you in a room with both walkin shower and also handles on the spa pool and bathroom areas to help make your stay feel more safe. For this we apologise but thank you for mentioning it. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The third and final night of taking overseas visitors around places in New Zealand, we were booked to stay at Capri. What a delightful surprise! For the same cost that we'd paid elsewhere for inferior accommodation, we were blown away at the spaciousness of the unit allocated to us.

The jet-spa was fantastic, and my guests were over the moon with it. The place was impeccably clean, and the beds very, very comfortable with gorgeous linen. Our only regret about our trip was that we didn't spend three nights at this motel, and take day trips every day.

Highly recommended. I now want to return with my husband, so he can experience Capri Motel. Very friendly owners and staff. Cannot fault our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koowellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thanks a million for an awesome review - it brings great joy to our day and encourages us to keep on keeping on with the standard and service we provide. Once again - 'Thanks a Bunch !!!! "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A small but comfortable room, we were there during very warm weather and although there is no air conditioning there is a fan available in the room.
Good spa bath and excellent king sized bed, especially good for those of us with back problems.
Good WiFi, which is free.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Yes - our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds are our specialty and we are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of your bed. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Impeccably clean well-furnished rooms with heaps of space -- amazingly comfortable beds with lovely linen. And the spa was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly owners and staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Great to hear we exceeded your expectation. It is our aim to make our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Park, PA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It doesn't get much better then this for a Motor Inn. Luxurious large room, Sauna, king size bed, fast WIFI included, fresh coffee for the coffee press. Very friendly at check in. LCD TV, alarm clock, table, desk, 2 chairs. You won't be sorry for staying here !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljohnson1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We appreciate it when guests notice the little special touches we put in our rooms to make them that little bit special. So delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the comfort of our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds ! thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is an A+++ Motel the service was amazingly friendly, Room was fantastic the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were spotless. Thank you so much for an awesome stay!! There was plenty of space for parking and the spa pool was great after a long day traveling. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone staying in this area!!! We will definitely be returning!! The Burkitt Family

Room Tip: All rooms were amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Burkett family - thank you for an awesome review, we greatly appreciate your encouraging comments this make our day ! So glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds ! They are awesome !! See you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Property: Arista Capri Motel
Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing