We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back for sure”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After landing in Rotorua without our bikes we were met by Gordon with a friendly attitude and were made to feel very welcome. The value for money, service, facilities and easy going feel made our holiday to Rotorua a memorable one and for anyone heading to Rotorua for a short or long period I cannot recommend them highly enough. We had a great time thanks for everything Gordon, Cheryle and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Owner at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

You were a delight to host and it was my privilege to be able to assist you in any way possible to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again maybe next year for some more mountain biking ! - Regards Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

A very nice motel, close to town, owner seems to have invested in the esentials good beds and a jacuzzi tub.
Stayed for one night, they provided free wifi, and where very friendly. Late booking by phone was possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Delighted you appreciated our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds !! They are awesome - thanks for your feedback !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice Inn. Get hot tub in room. kitchen is fully equipped. Only one flaw, there is no thermal pool. For the location, almost all the motels around, have one. But you can choose to go to the hot spring centre nearby. No air conditions, but I think all the motel nearby, don't have it. Overall, it's nice to stay with friends or family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel. Like most of the other motels around here we have our own geothermal bore and we get our hot water from that to fill our huge hot tubs and spas. They are such a treat after a busy day out being adventurous around Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for one night in this motel. We made a last minute booking and Wendy at reception was very nice and accommodating. Very fast email contact. From Fenton street it is an easy stroll into town. Friendly reception and the unit was very clean, spacious and tidy. We had a unit at the back and it was quiet. Nice decor and the kingsize bed is huge. Loved the eye for detail, sweets in your room and even Stevia as an alternative for sugar with the complimentary tea and coffee.
We loved the layout of the room and of course the private large hot pool on your patio. How relaxing!
I will definitely recommend it to other guests. Minor detail for me is that the bed was too firm for my liking. But my husband wanted to take it home and swap it for our own. Sleeping is such a personal thing! Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: We had room 27 and that was a corner room and very quite, not close to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FvdHPapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

So glad that you appreciated the attention to detail with the little added extras to make your stay that much more personal and comfortable. Thanks for your thoughtful review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Would definitely stay here again!!!
Wendy and Gordon were excellent hosts and helped us out with everything we needed, even gave us a lift to the airport!

Jacuzzi was awesome and room was in great shape :)
Thanks and will be back again!

Luke & Steph

Room Tip: Rooms away from road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi guys - so glad we were able to make your stay one to remember and that we could be of help in giving you tips of things to do and see around Rotorua. Thanks for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hosts were warm, welcoming and had great knowledge of the attractions in the local area. Rooms were well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The comfortable beds were much appreiated as was the beautiful garden. The location is close to shops and other main attractions. I have only positive things to say about our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks heaps for your 'positive' comments - so glad you appreciated the Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by our pleasant and friendly hosts, Gordon and Cheryl. The room was spacious, clean, well appointed and the most comfortable king size bed to get a great nights sleep. Close to attractions and fast Internet connection. Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camperamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for your encouraging words - so glad you enjoyed our BRAND NEW SUPER KING PILLOW TOP BEDS !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing