We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner found the capri court very awesome. There is the option of having a spa whenever you like or just sitting back and watching a movie. The beds are amazing you wont be dissapointed! We found capri court close to everything we needed to do with the centre only just down the road. The staff are very friendly to. Id definatly stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hamesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Wonderful to hear that you like many others got a wonderful time of relaxation and a great sleep in our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds !! thanks for your kind words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed in this lovely motel (03/15/2014) and were very impressed with the room. We had a king size bed and two single beds that were very comfortable. The private spa tub was great! We were greeted and taken to our room and were helped with arrangements for entertainment, local attractions, and restaurants. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. We loved our stay, felt that it was very reasonable and would love to return again. We would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are delighted that we could help in making your stay in Rotorua one to remember and that you got to see many things. Great that you like everyone else, enjoyed our Brand New Super King Pillow top Beds !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed two nights in March and wished we could have stayed for longer. Lovely rooms, a great king size bed and fantastic facilities. A surprise was the outdoor spa in our private courtyard with shelter if needed. House keeping was excellent as was cleanliness and condition. Every staff member we spoke to was helpful and friendly. Compared to some of its more up-market and pricier competitors this motel came out as higher quality in every area.
Thank you for a relaxing and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Wow ! What an awesome review - thanks heaps. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our BRAND NEW SUPER KING PILLOW TOP BEDS !! They are amazing aren't they ?!! Also so encouraging to hear that you found our rooms to a great standard and that our staff were friendly and helpful - we have let them know of your kind words. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Thank you soooooo much we had such a good time here :) Very modern beautiful Spa bath it made a good day great coming back to our clean room to soak up in our spa. Awesome hosts very helpful.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saphire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

So glad you had an 'AWESOME' time, and thanks for sharing your encouraging words on feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Unit 19 in February. It was very clean (except the shower caddy), the bed comfortable (even though it wasn't one of the new mattresses) Amazingly it was very quiet in spite of the nearby busy road. The customer service was excellent.

The motel owners have only been there a few months and have made huge improvements. As we know, Rome wasn't built in a day and I would think in a few more months and with a little more up grading,this motel will be outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boydies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are progressing rather quickly and things are looking real good. so we look forward to seeing you again sometime and hope you will enjoy the further upgrades that we continue to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A lovely place to stay. The warm and friendly welcome, the clean and spacious room including the super super comfortable king size bed, the in-room spa was fantastic. Perfectly situated.

Very impressed with the overall package and price. Will be back when we return to Rotorua. Thank you.

Room Tip: The in room spa is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds ! Thank you for reviewing us and look forward to hosting you again sometime soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had the opportunity to spend 4 nights there in October last year. Went for 1 night and was very happy with the staffs knowledge with the are the condition of the room ended up extending the stay and already planning a return trip thank you for making it a great trip

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Wow - great to hear from you and that you had such a good stay that you are looking forward to coming back - well you will be pleasantly surprised with our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds that everyone is raving about - so come back soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing