We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our extended family returned to this motel and stayed in several units over ten days in the Christmas holidays; we thoroughly enjoying ourselves.

Our repeat custom was based on our initial experience, which was repeated the second time. The staff were very friendly, accommodating in our requests and were generally interested.

The accommodation was clean and well-maintained and fairly quiet. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and slept well. This time I tried the spa; it filled up quickly and was relaxing, quiet and novelty.

The location makes it easily accessible to the shops and restaurants.

Thanks once again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15casper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    141
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
163
235
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I would highly recommend this motel to people looking for accommodation in Rotorua. Clean, reasonable rate, newly refurbished,friendly staff and a hot tub outside as an added bonus. Close to the city centre and to restaurants and tours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Glad you found Capri Court convenient to most places for shopping and sightseeing. We purpose to keep a high standard of cleanliness and are glad you appreciated this. Look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We were at end of 21 day tour... Really tired.

We love the room's hot tub. The layout of the suite offered a lot of privacy compared to many other motels.

Thank you Wendy and Sharon ... You were very helpful n efficient. More importantly, you were very friendly and genuinely interested in your guests.

Love that we could park right infront of our rooms ... To facilitate our luggages.

Great value for money. I would definitely recommend Capri Motor Inn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jazzfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
What a delight it was to host you both. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement which mean a lot to us as we purpose to please our guests and help them in any way we can to have a memorable time in Rotorua and at the Capri Court. Thanks and take care and maybe we see you in Rotorua again sometime in the future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallivare, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night in room 7 with a spa tub in the bathroom. After a few hours with closed doors and windows a mold odour was really noticed in the room. Very good doublebed in the room. Bad air ciculation in the room. Some days (all days?) Rotorua has a smell of sulphur in the air so we could not open the windows or door to ventilate the room.

One of the better beds you can have in a motel. Free internet with a maximum use of 500 Mb of data is offered. 5 min drive to the town center.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been asked to write this review by the Capri Court management and this I am happy to do, based on total honesty.
First, the quality of the accommodation was very good - the main room and bathroom being very clean and with a high standard of build quality. Both my wife and I found the king-size bed to be wonderfully firm and comfortable to sleep on, (and in!)
While the staff were very helpful, there were, unfortunately, several times when communication breakdowns occurred.
As a still-walking mobile polio survivor, (using a simmer-frame), some of the 'aids' on offer, such as the shower stool, were totally unsuitable, being too low-down for my six foot plus height to manage. What I really needed was a tall shower stool, such as the one made by 'Cubro', or a wooden fold-up seat, (fixed to the wall). I have both these aids in my purpose-built ensuite at home.
I was told that I should have asked for a 'lazy boy' recliner chair - again, what I really needed was a tall straight-backed chair with solid arm rests with which to push myself up into a standing position.
A mobile ramp was placed in front of my unit - great if you're in a wheelchair! I should have asked for it to be taken away but I didn't, so let's say that that glitch was my own fault!
It was also very annoying to have the local fly population inviting itself into the unit every time the sliding door was opened - a really good solution? not the supplied can of fly spray, but an electronic spray dispenser - very effective and overall more cost-effective than cans of fly-spray!
I should also mention that, despite extra temporary lighting in the unit, my legally-blind wife was in tears more than once because she simply did not have enough light - in this case, I think it's more of a design fault in the unit itself, because there were not that many plug-points left to use!
My wife found the spa-bath was great - I took one look at it and decided that I wasn't quite ready to commit suicide by attempting to get in (or out!) Physically disabled people who can still walk usually need a gently-sloping ramp with solid hand-rails for such baths, or a heavy-duty hoist.
What it all comes down to is the usual story - lots of assumptions, (the mother of foul-ups), and not enough actual communication!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our road trip thru the north island. The room was clean and very spacious and you get free wi-fi, plus the large spa. We didn't get to use the spa as there was so much to do in rotorua but I'm sure it would've been lovely.
Location wise, it's not down near the restaurant end of Fenton st but parking and driving isn't a problem.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Great to hear that you will come back and visit sometime in the future ! You are most welcome anytime ! Good to hear that you found everything you needed at a convenient distance. It is only a 2min drive to the city centre or the famous geothermal bubbling mud and geysers. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner found the capri court very awesome. There is the option of having a spa whenever you like or just sitting back and watching a movie. The beds are amazing you wont be dissapointed! We found capri court close to everything we needed to do with the centre only just down the road. The staff are very friendly to. Id definatly stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hamesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriC, Manager at Arista Capri Motel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Wonderful to hear that you like many others got a wonderful time of relaxation and a great sleep in our Brand New Super King Pillow Top Beds !! thanks for your kind words !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Property: Arista Capri Motel
Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing