We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Arista Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arista Capri Motel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here one night and enjoyed it. The owner was really helpful and gave us loads of advice on the best use of our time for our short stay. The room was good, huge bed and nice spa pool in the bathroom. With hindsight we should've booked a room with spa pool and separate bathroom/shower room as having a shower from the hose over the spa pool was a bit awkward in comparison to showering in a normal shower enclosure but this was our oversight and I would certainly still recommend this motel to others.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jidsprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Arista Capri Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights but wanted to stay more. Great rooms, with everything you need & a great spa out the back in a courtyard, private but spacious. Lovely area for relaxing. Very friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommended. Options for families like ours or singles.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an extremely easy place to find. I was given a very spacious studio. The host is very friendly and he gave me good recommendation on typical NZ inexpensive cheap eat, which is great. I got a really good deal so cannot complain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceGirlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were three singles travelling in New Zealand for 6 weeks. When we got to Rotorua we had been on the road for almost 4 weeks and had become experts in what to expect of a New Zealand motel.
We were delighted with the Capri Court from the moment we arrived. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
We had a two bedroom unit (1 queen and 2 singles). There was also a single bed in the living room which enabled us to have our own sleeping space! The living room was spacious and there was a fully equipped kitchen. The spa in the courtyard off the bedrooms was an added bonus.
Another bonus was the laundry service. You give them your washing and they wash it and dry it in their drying room overnight. We got two loads done for a total of $15. Not expensive when you consider we had paid $6 or more load for a self wash and dry at other places (and we didn't have to keep running back to check on it).
The location is excellent with a superette (minimart) within walking distance and a supermarket less than 5 minutes drive. The lakefront, museum and CBD are less than 10 minutes drive.
Great place, great hosts, great location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This lovely inn is certainly the best accommodation that I have ever stayed throughout my 3 months tour in New Zealand! The motel is strategically located near the city centre, and walkable to famous thermal attractions and the well known Maori village (Te Puia). The studio room that I have stayed in is spacious, sparkling clean and exquisitely decorated. Inside our room, there is a king size and a super single bed, which you will hardly find in other motels. They are made of superb linen quality and very comfortable. The owners are also very dedicated and meticulous in assisting the guests. When we requested a taxi as our luggages are too heavy, the owner volunteered to drive us out to the I site. The warmth hospitality made us feel very welcomed and happy. This is truly a hidden gem in rotorua that deserves five stars rating!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank keplertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a lovely motor inn in Rotorua. Our room had a queen bed and single bed, which worked perfectly for our family of three. The property was quiet, easy to get in and out of, and easy to find. The host was helpful with restaurant and attraction recommendations.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our extended family returned to this motel and stayed in several units over ten days in the Christmas holidays; we thoroughly enjoying ourselves.

Our repeat custom was based on our initial experience, which was repeated the second time. The staff were very friendly, accommodating in our requests and were generally interested.

The accommodation was clean and well-maintained and fairly quiet. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and slept well. This time I tried the spa; it filled up quickly and was relaxing, quiet and novelty.

The location makes it easily accessible to the shops and restaurants.

Thanks once again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15casper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arista Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arista Capri Motel

Address: 290 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arista Capri Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located close to the city and thermal attractions. Our 17 ground floor units are self contained and thermally heated with free parking at your door. We have studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments with BRAND NEW SUPER KING BEDS, Sky TV, plunger coffee and guest toiletries. All units are serviced daily and EVERY UNIT has a large self fill, Private SPA POOL for your enjoyment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arista Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capri Court Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing