We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 hour Small-Group Rotorua Naturally Shore Excursion From Tauranga
211

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kuirau Park
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
568
472
134
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
472
134
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal activity bubbling mud hot pools public toilets boiling water steam coming great introduction nice walk thermal springs visiting rotorua playground smell baths lake safety sulfur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

While our toddler was enjoying the swings in the park, our family of adults enjoyed the walk around the park of the Geothermal sites and also the pool where you could dip your feet in.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We visited here before leaving Rotorua. It's a nice park to walk around and would be ideal for things like picnics.

It has some amazing looking hot pools that you can see deep inside, and I actually felt a little freaked at one point, thinking about how all that is sitting right below Rotorua!

While there, we said a prayer for the poor boy that lost his life after falling into one of the pools :'(

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Jacob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2012

A cute park, nice for picnic, and a thermal walk on the west side with a nice garden and a good place to see pukekos !

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Nico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The best thing is that it is free. There are lots of hot pool, mud pools etc however they aren't amazing to look at, if you want to see some real thermal attractions, go to Wai-o-tapu. Sometimes I didn't feel too safe in some parts ( I was on my own) and 2 girls coming from a path near one of the pools warned me that there was a man peeping/hiding....

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Clurr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This park is right next to the public children's playground, with sulphur smells and bubbling mud and waters fenced up, complete with free thermal warm pools to soak your feet in, or soak yourself in, for the adventurous. Best thing is, it's all free!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank janechansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews