We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Rotorua(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
283
115
54
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
115
54
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokoia restaurantsteam roommiri miriaward winning restaurantsuperior suitehell's gatemineral poolromantic getawaynew zealandlake rotoruaour honeymoonview of the lakestayed two nightsgreat facilitiesshort driveslipperspampering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Purchased deal on Grab One and then having read some reviews on Trip Advisor was concerned that our decadent splurge would be disappointing. However, the staff and service provided by them was friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. The room was perfectly adequate, not huge but everything we needed and the bathroom, stylish with a great shower, The dinner which was part of the package deal was beautifully presented and very tasty and while not big meals, we did not leave hungry, The service was quick and attentive even though they were fully booked,We used the spa and mineral pools and my Husband tried the sauna and steam room, all met expectation, Free DVD's and bubbly on arrival. While not an everyday splurge, it is worth is for a special occasion and the 30 minute massage (Included) was great,

Room Tip: We had room 1 which had the spa pool in the central pool area opposite us so we overlooked those using it and the pump could be quite noisy and leaving the curtains open left it overlooked by others,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliefHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My and cousin and I stayed at the wonderful Wai Ora lakeside last September 2013 (only realised now that I hadn't entered my review), our experience was outstanding from the rooms to the facilities to the staff and food it was faultless and a special mention to the dreamy massage we had as well. If you have a chance to stay here do it you will not be disappointed.
Kind Regards Nicky

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed just the one night but all the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you
feel welcome in this very attractive and well located resort.

Whilst the dinning menu was a bit expensive the food was well prepared and worthy of
a top class restaurant.

Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Not sure what happened with the negative reviewers in jan2014 as I found this resort very nice. Maybe we had a special treatment as we are a fairly large group (23) and our tour guide has brought business here before. That being said, check-in was quick with big welcoming smiles all around. We were all escorted individually to our rooms. Room 6 a little on the smallish side but with everything you need. Even has a fridge, free wifi which I am using to write this review. Impeccably clean, nice toiletries, etc...we are thrilled with this place. Chairs right outside the room with a side view on the lake. Fairly secluded and nice & quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I hate leaving bad review but this is one hotel for which i must give caution and say 'buyer beware.' I can't say anything good about the hotel or it's staff. We sat in the dining room at dinner waiting to be given menus for 45 minutes. Another 30 minutes until our water glasses were filled. The food was ok, but didn't make up for the awful service. We hoped to use the spa during our stay at the Wai Ora SPA and were told we had appointments by the front desk staff. Later that night we received a call to notify us that they were booked and didn't have appointments. Don't let them fool you when they say they have wifi. They don't. It was, by far, the worst hotel experience I've had in awhile.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
10  Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews