We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HELLS PIZZA

HELLS PIZZA
Ranked #47 of 220 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hell Pizza is awesome...not like a lot of the bland pizza options on the market. I'm on a gluten-free diet and it was awesome to be able to select gluten-free pizza bases at Hell. Their toppings combos are inspired. YUM!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WTRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OKish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was an ok pizza, similar to Pizza Hut. I wished I had tried the Pizza library for less of a generic flavour. The staff were lovely though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evsy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza with a unique twist.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was looking for a place to deliver and I stumbled upon hells pizza.
Great food and quite cheap for the amount of food you get.
It has a creative twist their main pizzas are inspired buy the seven deadly sins, and they are delicious. I had the lust pizza with BBQ... So good.
But if your looking for just a cheese pizza they do that too.
The packaging designs are actually quite a piece of art as well!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hells pizza is sometimes just what you need, so it was nice finding it in Rotorua. Everything went smoothly and within 15 minutes we were out with an excellent and tasty pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pr_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Online order & pick-up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked online, jumped in car, parked up and went in. Pizza was ready !
The service was very efficient, good service yummy pizza and wedges

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HELLS PIZZA also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to HELLS PIZZA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing