We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Visit to the Scope Cafe”
Review of Scope

Scope
Ranked #13 of 269 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: An oasis in the centre of town, close to banks, shops, museum and other tourist attractions. We offer a full ready to eat menu of cakes, savouries, pies, salads, all made by our amazing chefs on site. We are #wildaboutflavour, offering a full breakfast and lunch menu, our signature dishes being our Venison Burger and Wild Pork Sliders.
Restaurant details
Description: An oasis in the centre of town, close to banks, shops, museum and other tourist attractions. We offer a full ready to eat menu of cakes, savouries, pies, salads, all made by our amazing chefs on site. We are #wildaboutflavour, offering a full breakfast and lunch menu, our signature dishes being our Venison Burger and Wild Pork Sliders.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Recently, while visiting Rotorua, we had the opportunity to use the Scope Cafe for breakfast.
We Found the Staff to be Friendly and Helpful, the Food First Class, and plenty of it.
The Price was very reasonable, and the food arrived very quickly after ordering.
What else can you say -- Well done, Scope!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spider S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you so much Spider S for taking the time to review our cafe, and we are so stoked you enjoyed your Scope Experience. Appreciate the time you took to review us, and thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

And a great coffee,well located in high pedestrian count area it is so handy and with a more than substantial menu with large servings,an ideal shopping stop

Thank tikitapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you tikitapu for taking the time to review our little cafe, and thank you for your kind review, we are stoked you had a great time at Scope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Had breakfast here then went back for afternoon tea just to try the slices.
Very busy place on Sunday morning but found a table and had a great breakfast. Service was friendly and helpful and food was served quickly despite being almost at capacity.
Went back for afternoon tea a couple of days later and were stuck for choice by the number of yummy looking cakes and slices. Great coffee and great service, Worth a visit when in Rotorua

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coopsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you coopsnz for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time and it's so awesome to hear you love our little cafe! Look forward to seeing again soon, make sure you say Hi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We are searching for a cafe which opens at 7am, here we arrived at Scope.
Love the warm, calm and bright atmosphere; the pictures on the wall, the furniture and even the toilet sign, haha.
I've the French toast. The bacon on top was over cook, otherwise was all good. The mushroom dish was perfect. Coffee was also wonderful.

Thank LilyChak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you Lily for taking the time to review our cafe, we appreciate your review and your notes have been passed on to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I have seen this gorgeous cafe on soical media a few times now and finally decided to visit it for myself. And I was pleasantly surprised! Wonderful service from all staff, friendly faces all round, and I absolutely love the food!!

I will continue to visit for regular coffee visits!!

1  Thank Amelia2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cafe Amelia and we are so stoked you love your Scope visits! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scope also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Scope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing