We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly With Good Amenities”
Review of Boulevard Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly With Good Amenities”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband & I stopped the night in Rotorua (on our way to Auckland) and had with us our 5 year old son. The Motel was fully booked out (as were most places on the main strip were booked out & this was our 5th attempt to find on the spot accommodation)apart from 2 rooms and I choose the room with a 2 seater couch for our son to sleep on.

The lady who greeted us on reception was absolutely lovely and very accommodating to our needs, giving us sheets, blankets and a pillow to make our son up a bed on the 2 seater lounge.

I must say our bed was VERY comfortable - and that makes such a difference. Rooms were clean and tidy.

We very much enjoyed a soak in the private thermal pools on the property and our son enjoyed the outdoor heated pool - all were clean and well maintained.

Would definately stay at this motel again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieWooHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
22
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Generally smallish rooms. The front room had a couch for sitting, TV, kitchen, and table with chairs. The back room had a queen bed, with tiny nightstands attached to the headboard. Between was a hall with a bathroom off the hall. Tourist town so the price was high for what you get, but not un-expected, especially between Christmas and New Year. The pool was small, but seemed to be enjoyed by several guests (quietly). Very comfortable bed! The kitchen had a sink, microwave, refrigerator, electric kettle, toaster, and dishes, but no burners.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very helpful staff, great service and the units are very comfortable. In spite of the weather we all had a great time staying at the motel in Rotorua.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This was a nice motel with very friendly/helpful staff. They also had some good facilities including mineral pools and were close to the town and many other attractions around the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2011

What a great place to stay with a family of 6 with 3 young kids that doesn't break the bank.

The paintwork needs a touch up here and there but for young kids in Rotorua this place is fantastic. A thermally heated swimming pool that had us swimming in autumn, spa pool and mineral pools, games room, playground and a lovely room that could fit us all without breaking the bank. Also very well located in Rotorua and close to shops and supermarkets.

Well worth a visit and highly recommend it. Also very helpful and friendly owners

Room Tip: Talk to the owners and get room recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitoddlertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawaia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Boulevard provides a family orientated service where we, the cutomers are greeted as friends. They provide a caring environment and respond to requests or issues in a helpful and timely way. I stay there regularly. The food in the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tainuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I stayed at this motel for one night whilst touring Rotorua. It has spacious rooms, a pool, private hot spring mineral baths, and free wireless internet. The location was good, as Rotorua isn't very large and you can drive anywhere in just a few minutes. Best of all, however, was the service. The owner was extremely kind with great advice of what to see not just in town, but in the much larger area around the North island. Take the time to talk to him, it's worth your while. The motel was quiet, clean, and well kept, with lots of space in the room I had. I would highly recommend it to anyone I know (or you!).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#28 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#57 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#33 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#35 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Property: Boulevard Motel
Address: Corner Fenton & Seddon Sts, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing