We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Boulevard Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boulevard Motel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We (2 adults with 10 & 7 yr old kids) stayed in a two bedroom unit for 2 nights. The unit was well equipped and clean in a handy location. The pool was also very good so we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyofnapiernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
22
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bulls
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed two very enjoyable nights at the Boulevard. The check in and welcome was great and very easy. Our studio room, right next to the heated swimming pool was clean and very comfortable. We spent a very enjoyable two days with this motel as our base in Rotorua. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toeneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting Rotorua & Taupo. The room was nice, especially as there was 6 of us and it didn't feel small. The facilities were excellent as they had free laundry with washing powder and a drying room, however the highlight was the hot pool, at 37 degrees it was very welcoming at the end of a busy day. The mineral pools and spa were also good. Although dated in decor, the games room was a good place to play pool and not something you find in all motels. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good. If you are planning a trip to Rotorua, then this is worth it, 10 minute walk to town and a good night stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We found this motel to be a brilliant place to stay. The people were friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean and tidy and the whole complex is great ! We had a lovely swim in the heated pool and made the most of the private pools. The owners took the time to personalise our stay and help us out when needed. The restaurant here also serves delicious meals. All round we could not fault the Boulevard Motel - a great place. Thank you so much :-)

Room Tip: The family units at the rear are very spacious; certainly a home away from home for us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was an average motel. You take you choice and take your chance with this type of motel. There are several in this part of town. The staff were welcoming. the room was adequate, nothing special. There was a strong smell of sulfur in the air, but that's part of Rotorua. The motel had a small but pleasant warm pool and private naturally hot private spa closets, both welcome at the end of a busy day. This motel was nothing special, neither was is unpleasant. It did for a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This was clean and close to town but needs a complete update on decor in rooms, also the rooms need air conditioning. Our room had no power in 1 wall so the tv in the bedroom didnt work or the power point in the bathroom. The decor was very old and the furniture was old and falling apart. I wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggerrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Our stay almost got off to a very bad start when we arrived and the two-bedroom unit for two couples we had carefully ordered had been given away, and we were left with one double bedroom and the other bed separated from the kitchen by a curtain. Luckily they had two adjacent double one-bedroom units available which they gave to us a the same overall price for the booked unit. From then on things were great. Clean and pleasant with access to four mineral pools that are private to the motel. There is also a small swimming pool but it is nearly as hot as the hot pools, which was a shame at the height of summer. As Rotorua Motels go it is one of the less tacky ones and turned out to be good value.

Room Tip: Be very specific about your room requirements and don't allow them to change from your booked ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andamos_bien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
#28 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#57 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#33 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#35 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Property: Boulevard Motel
Address: Corner Fenton & Seddon Sts, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing