We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A WONDERFUL PLACE ON THE LAKE WITH NO SULPHUR SMELL!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedarwood Lakeside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedarwood Lakeside
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
SOUTH EAST ENGLAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL PLACE ON THE LAKE WITH NO SULPHUR SMELL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Approx 4 miles out of centre of Rotorura but wonderfully quiet, on Lake Rotorura, no sulphur smell, lovely views - a real find. Would definitely stay there again on next visit. Can swim either in pool or lake itself.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    62
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
124
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Stayed two nights with no complaints at all; room was very clean, location is outside of town but only 10 or less minutes travel time by car. Pleasant, quiet lakeside setting. Staff is friendly and helpful.

One of the best stays in New Zealand and a great value for the Rotorua area.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNT_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

lovely apartment type motel units - very very clean and well equipped - and right on the lake
the owners were extremely nice and very helpful !!!!!!
theres a guest laundry and some play equipment and a poool although we didnt go in the pool (it was a bit cold )
could not have been better ty

i will post some pics later ty

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

We really enjoyed our short stay at this delightful Motel. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and so blissfully quiet, all of which suited our requirements. The small swimming pool was so warm it was just like getting into a warm bath and as it was at the end of the busy season we had it entirely to ourselves. The staff were polite and helpful and were an asset to their business. We were really glad that we had stopped to spend a night at this establishment and would happily stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globetrotter14202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.9 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.5 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
0.2 mi away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Lakeside

Property: Cedarwood Lakeside
Address: 17 Holden Avenue | Holdens Bay, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarwood Lakeside 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, tranquil lakefront accommodation and conference venue on the shores of Lake Rotorua, Cedarwood Lakeside is one of the most relaxing motels in Rotorua, and is your gateway to the very best of Rotorua's world-renowned tourist attractions and adventure activities.We are located within easy driving distance of Rotorua City Centre which is approximately 8 minutes away or 2 minutes drive to the Regional Airport, the gateway to Central Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedarwood Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing