We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 124 on Brunswick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rotorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
124 on Brunswick
Ranked #15 of 56 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our stay at 124 on Brunswick was a mixture of great hospitality, warmth and friendship in a tastefully decorated home. Our hosts Lindsey and Jonathan made us feel part of their circle of friends. Breakfast was a true feast. Generous and delicious. Jonathan is a passionate photographer, who is happy to share his experiences. We could have stayed a lot longer than we did. It was a fantastic place to stay. Just great!

Gaby and Bob, Sydney

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed overnight in early January and it really surpassed expectation, what a beautiful home with lots of Jonathon's ingenius photography on the walls throughout. Our room was awash with the beautiful blues and golds of the beach, we had our own verandah retreat and the views were enchanting - especially since there was a spectacular sunset that night!
Lindsay and Jonathon couldn't have been more helpful. They are full of local knowledge and can fast-track you to any of the local attractions. The breakfast was superb, and we thoroughly enjoyed their company - lots of interest and laughs.
Hoping to come back through in the future and spend more time there.

Room Tip: Think they are all good at this level of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here in November and it is the perfect base to explore this area. Jonathan and Lindsey are perfect hosts who gave us such a warm welcome into their beautiful home. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and the furniture and soft furnishings just lovely. Jonathan and Lindsey were both really helpful about places to visit and local restaurants. We had an evening visit to the spa over looking the lake - just amazing relaxing in the wonderfully hot pools under a clear, star filled sky! Breakfast was fantastic, everything you could ever want and beautifully presented. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back again. Thank you both so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Another B&B property that you could easily live in! Far enough away from Rotorua to avoid the smells with views over towards the lake surrounded by a large paddock garden with it's own rabbits. Get there early enough for tea and cake and give Lindsey and Jonathan a chance to plan your stay. They'll even do the bookings and if you've an early start Lindsey might make you a super packed lunch. You'll be greeted by Richie a big lovable Golden Retriever and you'll soon feel like part of the family. The rooms are clean and modern and there's an excellently stocked guest lounge area with WiFi. If you are staying in the Rotorua area 124 is a must.

We took the recommended restaurant in Rotorua for the first nights evening meal, the helicopter trip out to White Island (once in a lifetime remember) and the Mitai Maori show with added night walk around Rainbow Springs (it might be the only Kiwi's you see).

Room Tip: Two of the 3 rooms have the lake view but you're not likely to be spending long in there anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_Of_The_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this nice B&B for two nights. The B&B is located near Rotorua with a very nice view over the lake in a rural neighborhood. Lindsey and Jonathan are great hosts and will make your stay a time to remember. You will get a lot of recommendations for what to do in and around Rotorua (It was hard to decide for me :-). I visited the Mitai Maori show which was excellent (you can book a night visit for watching the Kiwis in the Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park in addition which I would recommend). I also visited the Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Wonderland which I also liked very much (don't miss the geyser at 10:15).

Nico

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbards, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Located just outside the busy Rotorua in a quiet location, it is very pleasant to return to at the end of an active day. Our hosts Jonathan and Lindsey were very attentive to our needs and comfort and helped in planning our daily outings and trip itinerary. We departed on Easter Day with a sumptuous picnic lunch prepared by Lindsey. Jonathan who is a professional photographer spent time with us showing his wonderful nature photgraphy and chatting with us about local flora and fauna. An educational and very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Bedroom at the end of the house
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank overthetop2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

After a long day of travel we were greeted by Lyndsey and Jonathan at their lovely home that over looked the bay. Aside from the view, their home was decorated with many of Jonathan's professional photographs - so visually pleasing. We jogged through the rolling countryside near their home and ended our first day at Hell's Gate Mud Spa, a mere 5 minute drive from them. Our hosts suggested their favorite restaurants in town as well as special sites to visit.
Breakfasts were delicious and conversations with our hosts a delight. If you want a special treat, challenge Lyndsey to a game of Bananagrams.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
7.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
6.3 mi away
Hamurana Lodge
Hamurana Lodge
#15 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 56 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
6.4 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 56 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 124 on Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 124 on Brunswick

Property: 124 on Brunswick
Address: 124 Brunswick Drive | RD 4 Tikitere, Rotorua 3074, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Hotel Class:4 star — 124 on Brunswick 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing