We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue H”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Sue and Kevin were the most fantastic hosts. They really went out of their way to inform us of all the attractions (including discount vouchers) and to help our elderly parents to get around while we were out. They could not have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable with everything you needed. We would definitely recommend this motel and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: The upper level has stairs if people have difficulty so choose the lower as we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank you Kevin & Sue for your excellent service, I have never known a motel to go that extra mile as you did to help us get the most out of our 24 hr visit to Rotorua for our work conference of 16 people. From the time of ringing to make an inquiry, Sue promptly arranged our accomodation, provided us with eating and activity options, and offered to ring around and even book these for us. Our rooms were very comfortable, warm, clean and good value for money. Situated in a good location - although we had vehicles it is walking distance to the lake or town. Even though the weather wasn't that great, it didn't deter us from having a great time fitting in Off Roading, Sky swing & luge & the Lakeland Queen cruise- thank you! From the team at Onsite Education (New Plymouth, Hastings, Turangi & Taupo).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a clean, well run motel run by a really obliging couple. There's a small mixed store & 2 takeaways across the road & it's in easy driving distance of the town. We stayed here for 6 nights & would return again. Close to the main road, but very quiet.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor.... Less walking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great motel. Host greeted us,told us all the attractions to be found in Rotorua,also discounts to several venues. Room was spotless. Tea,coffee,milk and complimentary biscuits,which we appreciated. Good parking,nice premises,very quite. Very comfortable bed,and room was serviced everyday. Inter net and TV good. We dined out by choice,but their was a microwave and usual kitchen utensils. Would definitely recommend,and would stay there if we were back in Rotorua

Room Tip: I requested lower floor,for personal reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and well-stocked with kitchen things. There is self-service laundry on the property and a nice little bakery just across the street for morning coffee if you're not an instant coffee person. There is a park with geothermal sights just around the corner. The big tourist things are just right up the road in one direction and the cbd is just up the road in the other direction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean, good value, convenient comfy hotel with helpful hosts. On the main drag into Rotorua so it's easy to find but you need to drive to get into the center/restaurants, etc.It's next to a park with bubbling mud pools so you walk around mud pools before going on to the main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have now stayed at Bella Vista three times over the last 4 years and it is the only place that we will stay in Rotorua. Well priced, clean, comfortable and well presented and you can't beat the friendliness of the hosts, Kevin and Sue. Kevin went out of his way to assist when we needed to do some work to our car for the Targa Rally and that is really appreciated. Plenty of parking and even room for a trailer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.6 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#13 of 92 in Rotorua
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#43 of 92 in Rotorua
217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#36 of 92 in Rotorua
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 94-98 Lake Road, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing