We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
151
101
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
101
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadlake roadmud poolsroom was cleansteam ventson site laundrykuirau parkhelpful ownerslocal attractionsan ideal locationtown centreten minute walksmall roomgreat hostsgreat adviceone night stayrotorua attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Sue and Kevin were the most fantastic hosts. They really went out of their way to inform us of all the attractions (including discount vouchers) and to help our elderly parents to get around while we were out. They could not have been nicer or more helpful. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable with everything you needed. We would definitely recommend this motel and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: The upper level has stairs if people have difficulty so choose the lower as we had.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank you Kevin & Sue for your excellent service, I have never known a motel to go that extra mile as you did to help us get the most out of our 24 hr visit to Rotorua for our work conference of 16 people. From the time of ringing to make an inquiry, Sue promptly arranged our accomodation, provided us with eating and activity options, and offered to ring around and even book these for us. Our rooms were very comfortable, warm, clean and good value for money. Situated in a good location - although we had vehicles it is walking distance to the lake or town. Even though the weather wasn't that great, it didn't deter us from having a great time fitting in Off Roading, Sky swing & luge & the Lakeland Queen cruise- thank you! From the team at Onsite Education (New Plymouth, Hastings, Turangi & Taupo).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a clean, well run motel run by a really obliging couple. There's a small mixed store & 2 takeaways across the road & it's in easy driving distance of the town. We stayed here for 6 nights & would return again. Close to the main road, but very quiet.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor.... Less walking!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great motel. Host greeted us,told us all the attractions to be found in Rotorua,also discounts to several venues. Room was spotless. Tea,coffee,milk and complimentary biscuits,which we appreciated. Good parking,nice premises,very quite. Very comfortable bed,and room was serviced everyday. Inter net and TV good. We dined out by choice,but their was a microwave and usual kitchen utensils. Would definitely recommend,and would stay there if we were back in Rotorua

Room Tip: I requested lower floor,for personal reasons.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and well-stocked with kitchen things. There is self-service laundry on the property and a nice little bakery just across the street for morning coffee if you're not an instant coffee person. There is a park with geothermal sights just around the corner. The big tourist things are just right up the road in one direction and the cbd is just up the road in the other direction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews