We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in the motel December 2011 for two nights , was really resonably priced compared to others in the area. Rooms were a bit dated but still clean and large enough with kitchen facilities & spa bath

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samrobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Used credit card to pay. Was charged a commission and an exchange rate without being notified and was not advised of the option to pay in new Zealand dollars. Cost me an additional approx $20. You should be offered the choice to pay in nzd. I feel that this was done to get an extra amount. I should have paid more attention at bill time. Advise other travelers to do the same and check charges at check-out.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller56799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We most certainly regret any confusion over a commission charge.
Being located in a major tourist town/location, we have been afforded CPC (Customer Preferred Currency ) facilities.
This allows us to process a payment on an overseas domiciled Credit Card showing the transaction in BOTH currencies. We offer the guest the option to do this at the time of payment.
We have been assured on a multitude of occasions that both the exchange rate displayed and the commission rate displayed ( 1.8%) are quite beneficial. We also understand that commission on overseas transactions cannot be charged twice and that it is quite common for a transaction to be charged at 2.00%-$3.50% when it homes in on the Card Holders own Country/account.
We trust that this is not confusing to the guest, but does explain that they at least had the option on how the transaction was to be processed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rotorua hotels

Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This property has seen better days. On the lower floor each unit has a hot tub "outside" which means it is enclosed and under a roof which is attached to building. The trouble is all tubs are in one long enclosed structure. When people smoke the smoke is trapped under the roof and it filters its way throughout the structure. As the main bedroom window opens to the tub area all the smoke and the conversations drift in.

With the number of properties in the area it is understandable, but most unfortunate, there likely isn't a lot of money for refurbishment and the property needs it. If I was to visit again I'd certainly look elsewhere, pleasant enough owner notwithstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, Manager at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Hi,
A reply was sent to World Traveller 116, assuming that this is yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This motel was on the main road and we stayed at an upstairs unit. The unit had huge rooms, a spacious, separate kitchen, toilet and spa bath which was very pleasant. It was good to be able to use the kitchen to have 'home cooked' meals. Great value when we said we would stay for four nights. It was also good to have free Internet access, which should be available all over New Zealand.
Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulheatheras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, SA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Yes the decor (especially in the bathroom) was a bit dated, but it was spotless, had a comfy bed, the TVs had been updated, owner extremey helpful and a spa bath!!! This bath was stunning after a long day out in the cold. Plenty of space for my partner and i to stretch out and relax. Recommend this place and the room rate was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHH-pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Nice spacious clean room, complete kitchen with thoughtful useful touches. As we went in early winter, we really appreciated the electric matress pad. Friendly, very helpful owner Brian was generous with directions and useful tips. Reasonable room rates. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YewLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

After booking the Silver Oaks Geyserland Hotel, and walking back out after 5 mins as it was a 'hole,' we managed to get a room at Asheligh Motel.

The owner and manager is a lovely guy who was very helpful and offered us directions, discount vouchers for the thermal areas etc

At NZD 120 for one night, the room had a private spa, but did back onto some noisy apartments directly behind. The room (No 9) is chincy and floral, but the set up was mostly clean and on a quiet side road.

The bed was pretty comfortable so afforded a pretty good nights sleep, which was only required post Hangi event at Matai.

There is a lot of accomodation in Rotorua so I would recommend looking around and asking to view the room before commiting.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.1 mi away
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
#41 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Birchwood Spa Motel
Birchwood Spa Motel
#79 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#58 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Property: Ashleigh Court Motel
Address: 337 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering value for money motel accommodation in a quiet tree -lined street with a lovely park-like outlook in the centre of Rotorua. Friendly "Kiwi hosts" focused on ensuring your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Studio rooms with double or twin beds, one accessible ground floor unit and 1 bedroom family units that sleep up to 5 guests. All units have private spa pools, well equipped kitchen, complimentary tea / coffee, 50+ SKY TV channels and are serviced daily. Free WiFi for all guests. Plenty of off-street parking, secure bicycle storage, guest laundry, breakfast available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing