We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not highly recommended”

Nuvolari Restaurant
Ranked #173 of 223 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went there on a busy night. we had to wait 45 min to be served, as some other people who arrived after us, got their meal much before us.
The food was ok, nothing special but expensive.
The staff wasn't really good.
Been in the Food industry, I just think that Nuvolari need to improve their services.
I won't be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    157
    94
    88
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Red sauce in Rotorua”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Service was very good, upstairs room incredibly hot. Zuppa de pesce and spagetti marinara had the same under flavoured "red sauce", clearly made in a vat and used in most dishes. Not good at all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keishamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved this place. The food was excellent, not expensive. The staff were very attentive and a lovely girl from Hertfordshire looked after us. The garlic bread was fab. Had a shared pud too which was lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

On a busy Easter Saturday night, we sat and had a meal here and wow, soooo good! Both meals exceeded expectation and with friendly staff, we were impressed... One of our meals was the Snapper and the other Scallops..
Very nice.... Thank you...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrickb477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“one of the best meals i've had!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On our last night in Rotorua we decided to check out Eat Street as we were staying nearby and had not yet got there. This restaurant was at the end of Eat Street, but I'm glad we didn't make up our mind until we saw it!
The food was delicious! Staff were fairly attentive, though it was flat out so they had a lot of people to look after. I'm known as a 'fussy' eater in my family so my partner was apprehensive when I decided to try the parmesan and pesto chicken with tomato risotto, but I'm so glad I did - it was the best meal I had the entire time we were in New Zealand. The chicken coating just melted in your mouth and it was perfect. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuvolari Restaurant also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Nuvolari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing