We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect holiday park with your very own trout stream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is only a small holiday park but it is so beautiful and picturesque. Our family was very warmly welcomed on arrival (free ice creams for our 2 little boys which was well received!) and the owner was only too happy to hire out some fishing gear to my husband who couldn't wait to fish in the beautiful, clear waters of the trout stream which was literally at our campervan doorstep! A 200m peaceful walk along the stream brought you out to the beautiful Lake Rotorua. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisem2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times now both with my family and also with a school group.
This place is really like a home away from home for us now.
Everytime we arrive we are made to feel welcome and we make full use of the facilities during our stay.
The kitchen is fully equipped to deal with large groups and the accommodation is warm and comfortable for a place to sleep after a big day exploring the Rotorua area.
We really enjoy our visits to Rotorua and Waiteti is top on our list!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffdemanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

During our NZ trip, we stayed in 4 sites and by consensus; this was the one we enjoyed the most. Booked a powered site and stayed for one night. . Driving into the unpretentious park, we were taken in my serenity of the stream and its surroundings. Power cable, fresh STREAM water and waste disposals were conveniently located. The toilets were clean, modern and effective. We enjoyed the fishing and kayaking facilities. Michael was very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. He made a lot of recommendations and we felt at home immediately. Will strongly recommend.

Room Tip: If adventurous enough, take the trail and it will lead to Lake Rotura. Good workout for the body and...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Located in a pleasant suburban area next to a stream and amongst other houses and gardens. There is a walk down the stream to Lake Rotorua that only takes a few minutes. Site is closely packed yet well laid out. Friendly and knowledgeable owner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aitku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights one early Feb 2014. The welcome we got from Michael was spot on, very helpful and good recommendations for places to visit in the area. The site itself is beautifully situated on a stream about 5 min walk from the lake along a little path. You can fish on the stream and our neighbours caught a brown trout as long as your arm from the stream which they struggled to fit in the site fridge! Facilities immaculate and clean, the kitchen was good as was the BBQ and the other guests were lovely, no one was rowdy. I'd really recommend staying here, ask for a pitch next to the stream if you are booking in advance so you can watch the ducks and black swans glide by. Really lovely little place we'd love to visit again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Mark and Heide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The place was very homey and clean. It also had a lovely stream where our kids loved to feed the ducks and a huge trampoline that the kids just loved. Michael, our host, was also very helpful and attentive.We rate it a 10 out of 10. Keep up the great work!
Jacquelyn and Yuin Chew
Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in our campervan. Lovely location next to the stream and we also made use of the complimentary kayaks on site. There is also a footpath from the campsite to the lake. Site owners very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended a couple of great places to visit. Did not use the communal kitchen as there was a large group staying in the lodge buildings/making use of the kitchen and it was easier to cook in the van.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank melw266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
10.3 mi away
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
6.1 mi away
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
6.6 mi away
Rotorua Thermal Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
5.8 mi away
Cedarwood Lakeside
Cedarwood Lakeside
#15 of 92 in Rotorua
279 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park

Address: 14 Okona Cresent | Ngongotaha, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range: £29 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waiteti Trout Stream Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing