We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in a family unit (4 of us with two bedrooms - double for us, and 2 sets of bunks for the kids so that they could both have the top bunk!). My sister and her family stayed in the neighbouring unit which was a bit smaller but with a wheelchair accessible bathroom. The play park, with tree houses, trampolines etc was right behind the units - perfect. They loved the dinosaurs! It's all looking a little tired but only the adults noticed that! The staff were really helpful and friendly - and obviously like people/children. The laundry was really efficient, and the facilities in the kitchen were excellent. Very comfy beds. Lots of towels. The units were spotless and in good condition. The children loved the warm swimming pool and Jacuzzi - we didn't think it was the cleanest but suspect that there was a filter problem whilst we were there. Definitely one of the favourite places that we stayed in New Zealand.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    38
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
27
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at the All Seasons Holiday Park. First time we have stayed and we will definitely be back!

Tracey & Kevin were fantastic going the extra mile with our visitors and were very welcoming and helpful. This place is great for a family, the heated covered pool with slide and spa were a hit with all the family and the kids had a ball in the playground, tree huts and dinosaurs were amazing!

Stayed in a 2 brm unit, had everything we needed for our weeks stay....thanks again, lovely spot just out of town so away from the noise but close enough to enjoy Rotorua.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverick100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My family and I traveled around New Zealand by camper-van, stopping at about 10 holiday parks. The all seasons holiday park in Rotorua was by far our most enjoyable stay! The park was the most family-friendly and the facilities were great. Words can't describe how fantastic the staff were. Anything questions, requests, these guys were willing help, even when they couldn't! We had planned to stay three nights, but stayed an extra one. We would've stayed more, but we had to get to Auckland. We are already planning our next trip to New Zealand, and we can't wait to see the friendly faces at All seasons holiday park in Rotorua.. our home away from home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We came to stay at All Seasons HOliday Park in Rotorua in June to celebrate my 30th with family. We loved it. We come from Auckland and the booking was easy and straight forward. Stayed in a family unit with heat pump and the kids played nearly all day in the beautiful warm swiming pool even though it was frezzing outside. I highly recommend this place and we will be back next for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexstabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great place all round! Awesome place to take the family, they have a heated pool that can be covered in if desired... My son loved the dinasours which are scattered around the park! The staff and management were really nice people! We're very happy to assist us. Nice clean modern rooms! Would highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braywards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Arrived here very late at night (around midnight, maybe after) and it did seem to bother them at all and they were more than happy to let us stay without prior booking. Any questions or requests we had were answered well and nothing seemed too much trouble for them! Kids loved the slide into the pool, the many dinosaurs, and the play ground. Park is well lit at night and very peaceful. Park is quite close to airport and we got to experience an Air New Zealand plane taking off mid afternoon, quite low to the ground! Kids loved it! Being so close to the airport is no problem though, not much activity leaving the runway so it's very peaceful still.
Very happy we chose to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmyn1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueAllenWaikato, Owner at All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thanks for the awesome feed back. We work hard to make All Seasons Holiday Park at great place for family holidays and our new enclosed heated pool is a hit with both parents and children. We too find the planes taking off exciting, and with only three international planes arriving and leaving each week there is not problem with noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent property for a family holiday. Accomodation includes a Lodge, studio motel units and family units with two bedrooms. In addition there are powered and unpowered sites for campers.
We found that the managersTracey and Kevin went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and a great experience for the kids. This property is situated near Rotorua airport and a short walk to the lake and park area. Also a short drive to shops, the Redwood forest and Thermal areas. The holiday park is large and has everything the kids would like. Dinosaurs, great playground with forts and tree huts, bikes and a special activity room for the under 10 age group.The main attraction is the all seasons heated pool and spa which has a large translucent roof covering which can be closed in inclement weather. Great for Adults and children alike. Accommodation is comfortable, well serviced and maintained. Managers are presently planning a mountain bike track. Thanks Tracey and Kevin for a great holiday. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Studio units have carports
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.8 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rotorua Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Blue Lake TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motel
0.5 mi away
Cedarwood Lakeside
Cedarwood Lakeside
#16 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua

Property: All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua
Address: 50 - 58 Lee Road | Hannahs Bay, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only eight minutes from town, All Seasons Holiday Park is an ideal base for your visit to Rotorua's many cultural, natural and adventure attractions. We have a variety of self catering accommodation choices from self contained motel units & tourist flats with en-suite bathrooms to basic cabins, 50 bed lodge, tent sites and power sites for camper vans. Modern camp kitchen, BBQs, free showers, laundry, internet, heated pool, tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing