We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we were expecting - and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Ranked #15 of 52 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything we were expecting - and more!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Chose this place after reading the reviews and it by no means disappointed. George and Alan are wonderful, friendly hosts who really include you in their lifestyle without invading your privacy. The house is beautifully presented and the surroundings, the gardens & the views over Lake Rotorua are exceptional.

Room Tip: Double room looks superb with amazing en suite and balcony with views over the lake. We stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudleysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have stayed with Georgina & Alan twice now, we can't get enough of the beautiful views across the lake and the truly tranquil setting.
Being city folk it is a real treat to be able to interact with real farm animals, enjoy the homegrown vege's and genuine hospitality.
It's a short hop to Rotorua township and George & Alan have been very helpful planning our days (&nights) activities.
We stayed in both rooms now, which are generous and homely. -We since found out that Georgina hand crafted most of the furnishings herself to such an awesome standard!
We always recommend LakeView Heights to anyone planning to stay in Rotorua and we're looking forward visiting Tui, Pickles, Mushroom, Spike, Polly and the rest of the animals who's names we've forgotten, when we stay there again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom and Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

What a wonderful experience. We stayed with Alan and Georgina for 2 nights in February with 2 teenage girls and we absolutely loved our stay. Up early to help feed the animals - which was a rare treat for us as we live in Sydney. Alan and Georgina were very helpful with recommending things to do in Rotorua and helped us with discounts as well. I have recommended this B&B to friends and family with no hesitation. We will definately be staying here if we come back to Rotorua.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pikegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed with Alan and Georgina for two nights as part of a trip to visit Hobbiton at Matamata. Our room was superb with the most amazing view over Lake Rotorua from the balcony. The room was spacious, light and airy with a bed more comfortable than ours at home! Alan and Georgina could not have been better hosts providing a really lovely place to stay and amazing breakfasts. They also spent time introducing us to their sheep, alpacas, cattle and chickens. Some of their lambs are named after guests staying with them when they were born! Great hosts and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: If the Rotorua Room is available (the one with the balcony) go for it!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

If you are looking for a farm stay in Rotorua, this is definitely the place. Alan and Georgina are the most gracious hosts in their beautiful lake view home. They welcomed us and our two twin 7 year old girls into their home. They treated the girls to all of the farm chores that they were so anxious to see in action - egg collection from the chickens, feeding of the sheep, cows and alpacas. It was the highlight of our 2-week North Island vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had a brilliant time here. Alan and George are so welcoming and the kids especially loved the animals. The rooms are lovely and spacious and clean the views over lake Rotorua are superb. It is very peaceful here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We discovered this place just accidently while planning our trip to this wonderful country. Georgina and Alen were very friendly, they invited us for dinner and told us a lot about N.Z.
From our room we had a stunning view to lake Rotorua

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildbad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
9.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
8.1 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
8.8 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 52 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
7.5 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
8.9 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Heights Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Heights Farm Stay

Property: Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Address: 269 Te Waerenga Road | RD6, Rotorua 3096, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lakeview Heights Farm Stay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious modern home set amid landscaped gardens with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Home to sheep, chickens goats, pigs, alpaca and cows. 3 Km from the lake for trout fishing, golf course and walks to springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Heights Farm Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing