We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Ambience”
Review of Ambience Fine Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Ambience Fine Indian Cuisine
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Rotorua, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch at Ambience”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

There is an excellent optio for a cheap and tasty lunch at Ambience. I have visited several times in the last couple of weeks and enjoyed a very cheap but delicious Tikka Masalaand Butter Chicken ($11). This restaurant is very close to the centre of town but not well publicised - you have to know where it is otherwise you would not know it's these! This is a shame because the food is so good! Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Indian food - a meal to remember”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We haven't been to Rotorua for many years and were not sure where to eat. Given a recommendation for Ambience restaurant by a "foody" friend based in Auckland. Glad we took his advice as the place is excellent! Generous quantities of very tasty food served by a helpful waiter. Add in the pleasant surroundings, a chef keen to please and very reasonable prices for both food and drinks. All adds up to a restaurant that I am happy to recommend to other travellers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Traveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Best Indian Food <3”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

In love with chicken tika masala<3 love it, very yummy.
Whenever I will come to Rotorua to visit, I will definitely come to Ambience <3

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy freshly cooked food”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We have tried the other Indian restaurants on Eat Street and fancied a change. Its well worth the short walk up to Ambience restaurant. We had Chicken 65 to start - different & tasty. Then kadai chicken & lamb rogan Josh. Both very tasty - you could taste the spices. Naan was light & fluffy. Service excellent. A very enjoyable meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“One of the best food joint in rotorua”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Must visit and eat their curries, with a blend of what we say GHAR KA KHANA (indian homemade food) hahaha

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambience Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing